You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More players are buying into Splinterlands than ever before

in #splinterlands3 years ago

I know many people are asking for an in game chat system besides guild chat. That way we can keep tabs on folks and answer questions! I know I’m always helping out my new guild mates with anything they ask. It would be nice to help out others that aren’t in my guild but not posting on hive.

Sort:  

exactly, someone told me it might be to prevent foul language/ excessive taunting etc. but just opening 1-on-1 chat with referrals won't do that at all I think since you both benefit from the interaction a lot..

Yeah I agree. I think a mute button should be included as well and very prominent. Someone is being a dick to you because you beat them, just mute them and you'll never see a message from them again. I think the benefits are awesome for a chat system!

Mute button could definitely work, great idea!