Sort:  

That;s why CLEARLY state following in ( 5 ) :

"It occurred to me that this "diary" section is JUST THAT - a highly detailed record of my daily activity in the game, with some JUICY "play-by-play" analysis notes, and commentary, on what works, what doesn't, and some suggestions for further tweaking and experimentation. So, with this in mind, I hope some/any of you will enjoy this information. If not, you are under no pressure to read it fully, and are free to SKIM, or even IGNORE, any parts, or ALL parts, completely - at your discretion."

You would be better off to just read the first FOUR (4) sections of each weekly post. It would take too much time/energy to make a daily post.

:reply:
Now it hit me after I saw your reply. I clearly missed the point. Sorry for that, and all in all good job.
:fact:
Why did I read all? The title saying about strategy tips attracted me, then I got interested with some numbers you have put in here after section (5) (numbers always attract me too, but only for the first time), and then in the end I forgot about your point which is in section (5) for which I was not fully focused.
:thought:
Since this is about me, it could be meaningful for other readers too. Perhaps some big headings that would separate big parts of the post would be helpful to me not get strayed after reading all. And also the first paragraph to be used as a short summarizing of all stuff in the post. I think I am aiming at that a reader like me is the most focused at the very beginning of longer work. For example if stuff in your reply is important, then why not put it at the beginning.
Cheers!

Yes, glad you could see that I made a serious effort to warn the reader that section ( 5 ) of each post is a highly detailed log of my activity, which should only be read fully if one is so inclined. But you make some good points for some additional ways to make the reading more manageable. I will consider your points as I work on the new post this week, and see if I can implement your idea(s), or ideas which are similar in function. Thanks!