Sort:  

Thanks, @yabapmatt answerred and so it will be like you told - very good change !
Also if it can happen that you got very small amount of DEC if the 32th place (from 32) tied with 20 more places, but in every case fair.

:fact:
It will always be like @yabapmatt and @agroed told. We can talk what ever and for as long as we like.
:thought:
Indeed good change in tournament prizes. I commented about bad aspects of Anywhere tournament system, that is Swiss system.
Commenting...
... and commenting...
Cheers!

"that is Swiss system"

No this is not Swiss system.

I am a chessplayer and so I know what is swiss system very well, to say more I even not only a chessplayer I am also coach and arbiter in chess.

:fact:
I agree with you this not being a Swiss system as in normal chess tournament. Also, one variant called McMahon system is used for goe tournaments, and I used to be goe coach and arbiter. In Anytime is something more complicated as pairing is not following the rounds to fully play out.
:reply:
I think there is no need to go into discussion but to only leave our info. What I emphasized in my comment was trouble with tie-breakers in determining who gets which tournament reward. After this @splinterlands decision it is now the past.
Cheers!