Splinterlands Weekly Challenge - Ant Miners

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

Good night fellow hivers.. This is going to be my third battle challenge... We got a new weekly challenge, this week we get to try out the ant miners fire monster, from the current reward edition, a common and low stat and mana card. Lets see how it goes..


Splinterlands

Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!

Theme: Ant Miners




Lineup & Strategy

Summoner:

Malric Inferno
This fire summoner is really strong, the extra damage really gives an edge in most battles.

First Position:

Living Lava
I like to use this monster with Malric Inferno because of the massive damage and the decent defense with the shield ability, his only weakness are magic monsters.

Second Position:

Ant Miners
On this low mana battle, I decided to use the Ant Miners card, on the second position in case my tank dies, It could buy me some time for my sneak monster to finish my opponent.

Third Position:

Kobold Miner
The Kobold Miner is another low mana monster, perfect for this setup. With my summoner's buff, it does 2 damage each round to their back line monster.

I took a chance here, he could of used magic monsters but I thought about the low mana conditions, so I figured he was going to use either a fire or a death splinter, I was wrong, he used an earth splinter, surprised me. But he didn't use any sneak/snipe monsters, or even magic monsters, so I was relieved when I saw his Earth Elemental, I knew the low damage would do nothing to my Living Lava tank, so it was going to be a 1vs1 battle between Unicorn Mustang and Living Lava.


Click here for the battle replay


Battle Conditions

Mana: 14
The conditions for the battle were Standard and it was a 14 mana battle with any splinter.

0.jpg


Round 1

1.jpg

His summoner evaporated my tank's shield but my summoner increased my monster's physical damage. His unicorn attacked first, doing 2 damage to my Living Lava, and then my Kobold Miner did 2 damage to his Earth Elemental, and the Earth Elemental did zero damage to my tank.

2.jpg


Round 2

3.jpg

Exactly the same as the first round...


Round 3

The Unicorn attacked first and killed my tank...

4.jpg

Then my Kobold Miner killed his Earth Elemental...

5.jpg

And after my Ant Miners got +2 extra health after those two deaths, he attacked the Unicorn and managed to defeat it.

6.jpg


Conclusion

I had to do a bunch of different battles to try this card, the Ant Miner. First time I ever use it. I'm glad its a low mana card, the more I use them, the more I like them, because I feel I can use them in more battle situations. Now, I feel like the Ant Miner card is good for low mana battles only. On Mid to High mana battles, I always lost and I couldn't really find a lot of use for it, unless it was as cannon fodder, specially at the last position, to catch any sneak attack and protect the rest of my team. Combined with a few sneak and snipe cards of my own, the backline cannon fodder tank gets stronger and stronger by round. But as an offensive card, couldn't use it. In this particular battle replay, at least I managed to get a kill with it. Overall, I think that if this card had 1 mana would be overpowered, so the 2 mana fit it just perfect. I would have to reevaluate it after I level it up and use it with the shield ability, maybe then, I'll add it to my everyday strategy. But at least using it now, I can get a better sense of their strength and weaknesses.
Thanks for reading, and if you found this interesting, please leave me an upvote, thanks!

This game is amazing and the community is really helpful and friendly, if you want to give it a try, you could register here.


Posted by Draicor - 2021/09/05


Okaaaay. AFTER I posted this, I got the fire splinter for my daily quest, so I started doing my daily and then I got this 22 mana battle where I just went nuts with the line up...

7.jpg

This has to be one of the most exciting and high tension battles I've ever had hahaha.. the Ant Miners card did an amazing comeback for me, I guess I wouldn't of used this card unless it got chosen for the weekly challenge, so, thanks, it's always nice to learn new things and in this case, new strategies.

Check out this other battle replay here.

Sort:  

I think the great purpose of the weekly challenge is to get people to use a card they might not have considered before. Good job on using it and finding a way to win!

Yeah, just realized that after I got that comeback with that card. I'll be using it more often thats for sure

Great strategy using Ant miner. Good.

Thanks ^^

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Ant Miner did the awesome attack at last and even with small mana, you won it. Nice battle

Thanks @alokkumar121 I will definitely be using Ant Miners more often after those battles last night..

Congratulations @draicor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7