You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Reward Cards & Collection Power Update

in #splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

How are you being "punished", if you can't spend at least some money to play? The game is not "free", and it has a cost attached to it to play. We all knew this would happen, and there was plenty of notice given both on discord and in previous posts. I also warned people that their will be an outcry based on a misunderstanding of how it's really supposed to work. Players with level 1 decks have been used to earning rewards way above their card levels for quite a while now because of the level 1 bots that have helped them rank higher as a consequence . It was never meant to be this way. The players who have been in the game from the beginning understand this, as many of us started from the bottom too, and then either worked our way up slowly, or payed a lot of money for our cards collections. Most silver decks a year ago or so, started in bronze/silver league at the beginning of the season and progressed to gold league by the end of the season, on average.

Players need to understand that there are many way to get better rewards. There are many many players with good card collections that want to help new players. Nobody wants to shaft them lol. You will be able to get deck delegations and find groups with sharing services based on splitting rewards that will offer you a way of getting a better ranking and rewards, without having to make a significant investment. The new rewards structure will also offer a way for players in the lower leagues to compete for prizes at their own league level. We never had these opportunities when we first started playing. The reality is, that new players will actually be much better off this way. With a bit of patience and understanding, things will improve for everyone as a result of these changes in the long run:)

Sort:  

Dont get me wrong, I still have a lot to learn about the game, this is my second or third week in the game, if this is the solution to get rid of bot, I love it. Maybe I choose poorly my words, I play a lot to climb and climb the rankings but my collection power is low cause Im new, I will be "punished" being stuck at Silver ranking for some time, that's all. Probably I'm too new to complain about changes. This online games are like Social Media, we are in this together, rich and poor, Phd, Msc and people who barely speak and write proper english or their own language. I honestly cant spend much money in the game, my best cards were gift -shrug- but like I said dont get me wrong, I will keep playing and if this change is for the better of the game I will enjoy my stay at silver ranking.. I want the best for the game.. even if Im here just for the money we all want the game to grow and more players demanding cards and online game is a business. I will always support Capitalism :-D Enjoy.

When you say sharing, I hear Renting .....

How are you being "punished", if you can't spend at least some money to play? The game is not "free", and it has a cost attached to it to play.

(Answer in my another comment)

We all knew this would happen, and there was plenty of notice given both on discord and in previous posts.

It's not because we were warned that it makes the idea a good one.

Players with level 1 decks have been used to earning rewards way above their card levels for quite a while now because of the level 1 bots that have helped them rank higher as a consequence

And WHO should banish bots ? Splinterlands. So they "must" do this and force people to pay because sadly they don't banish bots ? No.

The players who have been in the game from the beginning understand this, as many of us started from the bottom too, and then either worked our way up slowly, or payed a lot of money for our cards collections

I started day 1, and today I will be relegated to Diamond 3 just because I never won an exceptional card or because I didn't spend 1000$.


BUT, important point : I know this system will also change the ranking for any other player, so I will still have decent opponents; and the new system will change things, but the thing is for the moment we don't have the details... the only thing I'm blaming is a limit, a ceiling we can't pass through just because of 1 thing : Money.

Splinterlands is a wonderful game which I love, and I respect every decision which has to be made. I just think the team deserves every opinion.
Thank you and goodbye, I would be happy to continue this debate with an explained and thoughtful reasoning.