Splinterlands Weekly Battle Challenge - Cave Slug

in #splinterlands3 years ago

SPLINTERLANDS WEEKLY CHALLENGE-CAVESLUG.png

Cave Slug (Prices and Stats)

image.png

I've seen in much anime or movie that slugs have the ability to heal. That's why my first thought about Cave Slug was, this card can heal either teammate or itself. Cave Slug have 2 Attack, 1 Speed and 4 Health. Cave Slug have Opportunity ability at level 1, Scavenger ability at level 6 and Slow ability at level 10


image.png

Current prices for Cave Slug is $0.46-$120. Very good prices, specially for beginner like me. I would consider buying a card this prices just to have it as a collection and Hoping one day the prices will explode.

Battle Deck Analysis


image.png

In this battle, I use my regular deck with Light element. Shieldbearer on front as a tank, Supported by Cave Slug, Devine Healer and Feral Spirit. The enemies using Earth Element with Unicorn Mustang
Strategy
My strategy in this match was to make sure Shieldbearer and Devine Healer will survive and kill all the enemies with the help of other support. That's my win condition.
Result
Unfortunately, I lost at this match. My calculation was wrong, and my win condition not match. I should change Feral Spirit to other card that have range attack type, so I can kill the enemies faster. I also underestimate the enemy tank, Unicorn Mustang stay survive until the battle is over because this card dodge all Shieldbearer Attack.
Cave Slug
In this match, Cave Slug have a huge part killing enemy card with the lowest HP. My mistake was putting Cave Slug at the second position, maybe if I put Feral Spirit on the second position will give Cave Slug few rounds to survive and kill the enemy. Overall, Cave Slug is a very good card. For only 5 Mana cost, Cave Slug can give a lot of damages to the enemy.

Battle Link

Here

@splinterlands @play2earn

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

Congratulations @farhunt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day