You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Staking & Other Splinterlands Updates

in #splinterlands3 years ago

Yup. I don't like this either. Am I supposed to stop playing once I reach Diamond which is tier I usually reach and not risk and try to go higher. I don't really understand this change.

Changing cooldown period to 3 days and not touching this would have been an ideal solution

Sort:  

Me thinks this is being driven from the rental market big bois. They been whinging about rental prices to cheap. One way to solve this would be to have lock in contracts on rentals. So the renter could guarentee a price and a term.

They'd have to let the owner set terms too. Right now, people can rent up to 180 days, but owners would certainly not want to be locked into that. I know I wouldn't. If the rentals were locked for the full term, then the owners would have to be able to set how long they're open to rent it out for.

Yep absolutely, the owner should be able to set the term limits from anywhere from 1 day to 1 month (for example) when putting the card up for rent. Whether or not a contract should be able to be broken and if so what penalty should be enacted should be considered too.