Soulstorms Is A Dependable Monster

in #splinterlands4 years ago

PSX_20200911_170224.jpg
Hello my friends and lovers of splinterlands, it's being a while, I hope you are doing well. I want to say thank you to @splinterlands team for the tremendous efforts putting together for the new changes in the future game. They are making the game so interesting every time. I am not a fa of game but since I learned how to play splinterlands, I have addiction for the game. It is very interesting and wonderful game.
When I saw this week battle Challenge, I have to search for it in the market, I was fortunate to get it at cheap price. I bought it since yesterday and I was looking for avenue to use it. Most times, it wasn't part of my selection. I had to be patient to wait for the time until today.
I wanted to used it where I was given 50 Mana, but there was no good cards for me to support it. I later used fire Summoner for the battle.
I completed my daily quest for about 30 minutes, and started looking for ways to use SOULSTORMS.
Several times I battled, I was checking my death Summoner maybe SOULSTORMS was given. Until the last minute.
After the opportunity came, I was trying to figure out how I can Use SOULSTORM in the battle and I figured the BEST position to use it. SOULSTORM is a epic death monster. It belongs to death monster which simply means, if you don't choose death Summoner you won't be able to use it. SOULSTORMS has 3 range attack with 5 speed which makes it very fast to attack and eliminate monsters.

PSX_20200911_171949.jpg
It has Flying ability that makes it evade melee and long range attack, this ability is one of the best ability in splinterlands to play a game with small Mana cap. Once the opponent missed the target, it might result to defeat.
It has SNARE ability which makes it inevitable to miss the target but this ability can only be activated at level 2 which requires for card to level up.
It also contains headwinds, the function of this headwinds is to reduce all the long range cards of opponent. My opponent have used monsters with this ability to defeat me in countless times. Therefore, I always scared of such card. But this ability can only activated at level 4 which requires 20 SOULSTORMS to level up.
The last ability is STUN ability, it weaken the target once it strikes and makes it to skip the next round. It will be powerless to fight.

RULE OF THE GAME
PSX_20200911_173900.jpg
•Armored Up: all moñsters has additional 2 armors to their normal armor stat.
• Mana cap is 20.

ARRANGEMENTS
PSX_20200911_174516.jpg
Click here to watch the battle.
I was paired with 'DOOMSTATE' in the battle. When I saw his arrangements, I already gave up the battle because of the cards he used and it is my first time of using SOULSTORMS.
• Hunted Spirit: it is my attacking monster in this battle and the best place to use it is attacking line. But the major reason I used it here was ability to add more Heath at each round. Which will make it Stay longer in the battle.
• Furious Chicken and Shadowy Presence: I used the two moñsters to delayed from reaching my long range monsters. Because once the attacking monster is destroyed, my long range monsters will be exposed. Therefore, the Furious Chicken and Shadowy Presence will be eliminated before long range moñsters.
• SOULSTORMS: I used it as second to the last because of its health. It has a short life span of 2 of which with just one Attack, it will be destroyed. I thought of sneaky Monsters from behind, and I protected it from it.
• Fire Spitter: I used it as last monster because of its health. It has 4 health which can still get to second round.
MY BATTLE
PSX_20200911_181240.jpg
It was incredible battle to watch, though Cerberus tried its best but it can't do it alone. It took the second round to eliminate Cerberus in the battle. Because of too much attack, it was destroyed at the second round.
PSX_20200911_181826.jpg
It was very easy to Attack the rest of my opponent's monsters since Cerberus was no longer in the battle. It took a round to eliminate the rest of the monsters. Flame monkey could not saved them also and was removed in an twinkle of the eye.
The battle could have not ended well if Kolbold remove my fire spitter but it was missing the target. Kolbold missed 80% target, which made the defeat so worst.
PSX_20200911_182555.jpg
At the end of the battle, non of my Monsters were eliminated. My six moñsters were intact.
One thing that baffled me most was 'SOULSTORMS ATTACKING ABILITY' from the beginning of the battle to the end, it does not miss any target. Despite the fact that fire spitter was missing, it remains resilience. That was the reason I tag the heading, 'SOULSTORMS IS A DEPENDABLE MONSTER.'
I can Conclud that, SOULSTORMS won the battle.
PSX_20200911_183135.jpg
This are the rewards of the battle.
Conclusion, SOULSTORMS is good to use but depends on the rules of the game. The best position is when you have attacking moñsters not to expose it. And also hide it away from sneaky Monsters.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hive-world! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community

Thank you for your Battle Challenge post.

MonsterCurationFlauwy.png

monstermarket.png

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Well said about Soulstorm.
Nice post and you had a nice strategy it seems.
You got a tough opponent.
Keep battling.