Sort:  

If they are going to punish the Wild format that heavy WHY not give me an option to swap my Wild collection for RB one?! This is NOT fair at all

You have that option. You sell your Wild cards and buy RB cards. ;-)

I think the team want more players to purchase Modern Cards/Packs and create more match liquidity for the new players. Although I am one of the players disadvantaged due to this change, I think this change could be a good move for the long term. We need more players!

I think you have the right point on this, however if this is the thinking of the team behind the updates, they may lower the price/need for older collections.

Then those new cards become old and useless, what's the point in buying them? I could see the point if old cards became more valuable, now I think this game is guaranteed to fail, unless they stop punishing people that invested in it.