You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Ranked Reward Changes - Introducing Glint & The Reward Shop!

in #splinterlandslast month

I think the team want more players to purchase Modern Cards/Packs and create more match liquidity for the new players. Although I am one of the players disadvantaged due to this change, I think this change could be a good move for the long term. We need more players!

Sort:  

I think you have the right point on this, however if this is the thinking of the team behind the updates, they may lower the price/need for older collections.

Then those new cards become old and useless, what's the point in buying them? I could see the point if old cards became more valuable, now I think this game is guaranteed to fail, unless they stop punishing people that invested in it.