My Vision on Justin Sun and Tron Possibly Buying Steemit

To be really honest, this is something that I expected to happen for a few weeks already. I've lived long enough in Asia to know that Tron will be like the Spotify of China soon. Also, I noticed the ''link TRON wallet'' in the my account drop down menu of Splinterlands. For Justin Sun, in my honest opinion, it's only logical to fight current centralized media outlets like YouTube, Facebook and the like.

As for Steemit, take a look at Dtube, same chess move here, and quite damn smart. Actifit, very smart and good way to support productivity and fitness. Splinterlands, a great Hearthstonish game but on the block chain, monetizable by the players, instead of the company behind the product.

This all makes me think that Justin Sun thinks that it's best to reward authors instead of platforms, or at least more then they get now. Which is a very good thing. The whole reason I joined Steemit is because I was getting millions of views and reads on several platforms and got next to nothing for it, whilst my content was always full with ads where the platforms monetize on.

If I recall, I must have spent at least $2000 on Hearthstone cards. When I read about this Splinterlands game yesterday, I was shocked. I could have just bought cards for a similar game on the blockchain instead, stupid me. I can never sell the cards in my Hearthstone collection as per Blizzard's T&C but with Splinterlands I can just sell my collection or doubles partially and get instant dollar return from it.

The possibilities of this possible merge are endless. Imagine just making your own music and getting paid for per listen or play in a Steemit way, where a new listener can upvote or downvote. It makes sense to me and I can see it happen.

If you haven’t joined the Splinterlands games you can use my referral link https://steemmonsters.com?ref=infinitytrading to join.

Is-tron-buying-steemit.png

Sort:  

i am not sure if that is right course of action, should he have any benefit of this platform n? did dan larimer leave?

I think he will have benefits of this platform as then he has more decentralized outlets or range of products. From what I read Bitshares CTO is involved but as the rumor, not yet confirmed.