You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Get Extra 10+ Rewards Chest using Peakmonsters

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Thank you for offering a balancing perspective on renting for power. I got lucky two seasons ago and was able to get some cheap cards for 200+ CP/DEC bid. I guess the cheap rent price led me to believe the gamble is mostly profitable. But I wasn't able to get that level of pricing last season XD

I'll check this season end if I could get lower rent costs again. But I fully agree that we should temper our expectations since the whole thing is dependent on rewards RNG.

Thank you for all the insights!

Sort:  

I play way lower than you (my own CP is s3), I usually rent a 50k CP card to S1 throughout the season for ~60DEC/day and then hope it doesnt get cancelled. If it does, I just take the L and stay in S3 for season end.

It's definitely so profitable to rent OUT on season end that it is quite naive to hope the card will stay in my account though.

Wow, one card with 50K CP? Must be one of the highest level legendary golds out there. Haven't touched one ever.

Yeah, owners are all sold out in season end. Def profitable. I'm a nice rentee and don't cancel rented cards mid-season. If I got high CP cards, I would have rented it out for you :) But all I got is a sum of cards of 50K.