Spending My Sunday At The Splinterlands Battlefield

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Daily Quest Battles 238.jpg

It was another Sunday morning with us attending church service iat the church premises but rather watched the service online as we have been doing since the Corona virus outbreak in reported in the country. At the beginning it was looking like an unusual thing for many of us as the roads used to be filled with loads of people going to church on Sunday mornings and then also we had the speakers sounding different church activities, now it is mostly quiet on Sunday mornings with only the sounds of birds singing their melodic and annoying songs sometimes. Lol.

I got the special type of daily quest today which is "Win three battles with any splinter without using neutral monsters". That my friends, was not an easy task to accomplish because at this level all monsters are used to the fullest to help win each battle fought. So it is somehow a disadvantage if some battles can't be used, it becomes even worst when such rule is only for one player while the other player has the opportunity to use whichever monster they wanted to use.

It was no shock to me when I suffered two defeats at the start of my trying to complete my daily quest. I didn't however allow it to way me down because I decided to only try to complete my quest when the rule set and mana favors me to do so and even with that strategy, it wasn't an easy day for me but at the end of the day I was able to overcome my enemies and complete my daily quest.

Daily Reward Opening 238.jpg

Rewards day 238

For my rewards today I got an Epic card, some Common cards some Legendary and Alchemy potions and then some tiny DECs. I haven't received those high DEC flip for some time now I hope someone hasn't forgotten me. Lol.

You can watch one of my battles by clicking the link below, thanks:

Battle of the Day 238.jpg

https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=bbebe9ca6363d00f8e74c3144e4ea716be2c42b1&ref=ketcom

Thanks for reading. Keep your comments coming and follow me if you have not already done that. Again, thanks a lot for your support to me always.

REFERRAL:

If you haven’t joined the splinterlands games you can use my referral link https://steemmonsters.com?ref=ketcom to join and I’ll give you all the support I can offer including one or more free cards. Thanks. There are referral rewards offered by splinterlands when a new member joins using your referral link, so can check that out as well.

Picoworkers - A Micro Job Website

Sort:  

Congratulations @ketcom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!