You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Reward Cards & Collection Power Update

in #splinterlands4 years ago

I am kinda dissapointed about the Power System! Many of us who play have lost numerous hours climbing the Ranked ladder and now we can't even move to a higher league if we do not have the required power?

I am not the best player around but I consistenly finish in Dimond 3 and since I have a 100k Power that means no more Diamond for me... How can I enjoy the game if I do not feel the thrill of fighting stronger players?

Skills matter in this game so please do not screw us.

P.S This is a friendly advice. No hate, I love your game, that's why I have invested more than 150$.
I just don't think this is right

Sort:  

you will face stronger players than you currently do under this system. Under the old system, many low level account rose and diluted the competition... now you will see how competitive this game is as you battle against the best in your peer group. And ps.. there will be prizes and rewards for doing well in EVERY league. That is phase 3.

Thanks for the reply @davemccoy. I hope you are right my friend 'cause I do not want to see Splinterlands becoming a pay to play game.

I know the team is in it for the long run and that's why these changes happened but I am also in Spinterlands for the long run and I want to enjoy playing my favourite game as much as I can!

If I had a suggestion that would be to lower the Power requierments for every League a little bit!

How so? All the bot accounts will be splattered amongst the bronze, silver, gold tiers. They won't be up in Diamond or Champion. This is going to make it appear to new players that ONLY BOTS play this game since they are stuck in the lower ranks with Rusbot1-5

Only to advance to silver ranks and find
Rusbot6-9

Only to advance to gold rank and find
Rusbot10-14