My battle of the week challenge with Mycelic Slipspawn

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Is it the discovery of a new passion.png

Hi everyone, it's time for a post that hasn't been seen in a long time - a weekly challenge from Splinterlands. Due to the poor weather, I decided that I finally have time to catch up on various things, so I thought it would be a good time to take part in the challenge. This time we are dealing with Mycelic Slipspawn.

image.png

Our main character:

THEME: MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN
Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: RARE
Element: EARTH
Attack: MAGIC
Abilities: Taunt

A very perverse fight

To be honest, I didn't expect to get such an interesting fight myself, as I usually play water cards and therefore don't have much to do with land cards. I think they are much worse at the silver level of course those cheap cards. But in this case, I really managed to play nicely, even though I think I was very lucky.

Let's start perhaps with all the rules. The first rule was Heavy Hitters therefore all monsters had Knock Out ability. The second rule was Reverse Speed, which I didn't pay too much attention to, because I think it matters little at the level I play. The following rule was mana cap 38, meaning not too much and not too little. The last and most important rule is that you can only play with four elements: Fire, Earth, Life, and Death. In this case, there was no Water and therefore I thought I had a very good chance of winning against my opponent.

image.png

image.png

My lineup vs my opponent

As for my lineup, as you can observe below I bet, on a typical Earth deck, where I gave a powerful mustang to the front, allowing it to reduce damage from magical monsters, to be honest at the very beginning I thought my opponent would also play Earth cards, then something that fits the mustang the most, which is a healing Goblin, which not only deals 3 magic damage when buffed but also has the ability to heal our allies. Probably many people are wondering why I left out information about the main character and Perytnon, and that's because they play a supporting role in this battle. First of all, Mycelic, with his taunt skill, was tasked with collecting all the damage on himself and so sacrificing himself so that the rest of the team could win against the opponent. At the same time, Regal was supposed to enable the opponent to inflict as much damage as possible. The last card I'd like to talk about was Hunter Jarx, I consider it one of the best cards at reverse speed because it deals as much as 3 damage and has a snipe ability!

In the case of the opponent's deck, it's hard to say what the player had in mind here. because I think that in case he already chose a hero that increases the damage to the archers, it would be better to take more archers. However, as I mentioned earlier I am a water player and maybe I am not seeing something.

image.png

image.png

Unlikely skirmish

Time to describe the battle itself, to which the link is posted below. If I had to describe it in one word I would say "surprise". Until the very end I was sure I was going to lose and here was such a surprise, and on top of that zooming to silver 1! It all started with the killing of my Mycelic which I expected. Then I managed to kill my opponent's unit, however, and thanks to the treatment from the Goblin, my Mustang managed to stand still a while longer. Thanks to that, it was able to get to the point where there were four monsters against four units. Unfortunately, but immediately after the opponent leveled up, the archer killed my Mustang, followed by the death of my Hunter, and I was already sure that this battle was lost, because how would I win 2 vs 4, but the combination of Regal and the Goblin healing him did not disappoint. Step by step unit by unit all the opponent's cards were defeated, and my flying friend dodged all the attacks as best he could. I really recommend seeing this battle because I think it's really worth it!

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_47793a420a4e1f91d6a15e8e2c2ce4c7&ref=kwskicky

image.png

image.png

image.png


And that's all thank you for stopping by to view this article


image.png

I also invite everyone who has not yet joined our 1UP Community to see what we are up to!

Sort:  

What a lucky - I mean a great battle. 😅
Mycelic Slipspawn is a popular monster under the Earth Splinter. I believe it is its Taunt ability that makes it valuable - it's the reason I use it. Also for the reverse speed ruleset, I would most likely use earth too because they mostly have low speed.

Thanks for sharing.

!1UP

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @bee-curator, @thg-curator, @pal-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(1/20) tipped @kwskicky (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

😆👍👍👍
🥦 !PGM !BBH 🥦

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @mizuosemla

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@kwskicky! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @mizuosemla. (2/50)

Congratulations @kwskicky! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 2000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022