How To Earn SPT With Your Splinterlands Posts And Get Daily SPT and SPS Payouts

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

curator.jpg

What Is SPT?

The Splintertalk token SPT was created by Splinterlands as a Hive-Engine tribe on the second layer of HIVE during the first year of the game. It was originally gifted to all Mavericks (players that bought over 500 booster packs) who actively requested it on Discord in sizes of 100,000 SPT each. It can be staked and used for upvoting Splinterlands content in the same way HIVE does on the main layer. The rewards are splitted 50/50 between the author and the curators and paid out entirely in liquid SPT tokens.

There has been no other use-case for SPT up until now, with the ongoing Splintershards (SPS) airdrop. This has made SPT very valuable recently. In the future we will see fanart NFT creation for Splinterlands and potentially even an in-game skin NFT market, that is using SPT as its main currency.

fleshy-divider.png

Your Friendly SPT Delivery Service

The @monster-curator project was started in late 2019 by me, @flauwy, who was joined by @abrockman. Both of us invested early into SPT when only few really cared about it because we believed in Splinterlands and the power of its community.

Our true work of manually curation on a daily basis started in September 2020, after Splintertalk.io was finally migrated from STEEM to HIVE. We partnered up with @zaku and @reazuliqbal from Monstermarket.io, who created a Discord voting bot for us and another bot for our automated daily SPT distribution. By offering a 100% return to our delegators, we quickly collected around 50% of the entire SPT power that is currently staked.

With that much power we were able to put a lot of SPT into the hands of great content creators over the past year and make the trending page of Splintertalk the go-to place to find the best Splinterlands content.

We hope you staked your SPT and delegated it to us to earn even more of it. The ongoing Splintershards (SPS) airdrop of Splinterlands has made that very profitable for all SPT stakeholders. One SPT token counts as 0.25 airdrop points for SPS for 355 more days.

Our team of curators has been growing with @marianaemilia and @r1s2g3, who help to upvote the steadily growing content about Splinterlands.

fleshy-divider-fleshy.png

Why Earning SPT With Upvotes Is So Valuable

It has never been more profitable to blog about Splinterlands an HIVE. Each time you post from any frontend like Peakd.com, Splintertalk.io or Leofinance.io and you use the tags #splinterlands or #spt, your post becomes eligible for SPT upvotes. If you create a decent post with a meaningful title, cover image and a few hundred words, you will very likely get a visit from @monster-grinder.

Every 2000 SPT upvote is worth 1000 SPT for the author (and 1000 SPT for the curators). At the current price of SPS and SPT, these 1000 SPT are worth $5 in SPS airdrops and 20 HIVE when you would sell them today. Our 100% upvote is worth 7000 SPT at full voting power - reserved for the very best content!

When you stake und curate (yourself or via us), you can earn a large amount of SPT curation rewards over the year (I don't have the current APR but it is probably higher than 30%), further increasing your SPS airdrops. You can additionally stake your earned SPS and earn staking rewards of currently 365% APR (which will go down over time as more people stake SPS).

Finally, you can earn HIVE and further Hive-Engine tokens next to SPT, which can add another significant value to each of your posts.

fleshy-divider-earth.png

How To Delegate SPT To Monster-Curator

To earn daily curation rewards with SPT you need to stake it and upvote daily your favorite Splinterlands content. If you don't have time or interest in doing that yourself, we will do it for you. In that case you need to delegate your staked SPT to us.

There are several frontends and tools that allow you to stake and delegate, sadly Splintertalk.io currently only has the staking feature available in the wallet. You have to use the wallet on one of the second layer exchanges for HIVE, which are LeoDEX, Hive-Engine or Tribaldex.

My favorite is LeoDEX, because you save 75% on the deposit and withdrawal fees for HIVE. Below you see screenshots from LeoDEX but it looks similar on Hive-Engine and Tribaldex.

Stake SPT

First you need to look for SPT among the other second layer tokens in your wallet and check if you have liquid SPT available. You can see that under BALANCE. Then click on the button with the lock icon on the right side to stake your token.

A module will pop-up where you enter the amount you want to stake. Your own username should be preselected but always make sure to stake to yourself and not to somebody else, which is a feature on the HIVE blockchain.

stake.png

Delegate SPT

After you successfully staked your SPT, you will see your SPT under the STAKED section of the wallet. Now you can click on the button with the arrow pointing up-right to open the delegation module.

delegate.png

In the module you see your available stake in SPT. Click on the number to enter the entire amount into the amount field, or enter it manually. Enter the receiver of the delegation, in this case @monster-curator into the white field labeled "To". Double check the spelling and amount and click on "Delegate SPT". (You can always undelegate which will take 5 days until your staked SPT becomes accessible to you again.)

delegate-box.png

That's it! Within the next 24-48 hours (depending on the time you delegated) you will receive your first automated daily payout.

Happy SPT and SPS farming!

Mushroom-Monster-1-transparent-tinified.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

@chronocrypto this is a good one

Thanks for the upvote service you provide. The @monster-curator team is doing a great job.

So awesome to see how the SPT project has grown… Community = Value. Really excited to see this ecosystem functioning at full speed. Thanks to everyone for the continued support and congratulations to those involved. We look forward to continuing to grow this ecosystem together.

I'm just now finding splintertalk io and have appreciated the upvotes while I learn the game. I'm about to get my first spt payouts and my question is what do I need to do with them to have them count towards the airdrop?

Do I need to simply own them?
Must I stake them?
Do I transfer them somewhere?
Or, Do I need to delegate them?

Thanks for this awesome initiative.

Having SPT on you account (liquid or staked) will count towards your SPT point.
You can curate yourself by staked SPT or delegate it monster-curator to get the SPT payment for your delegation.

Congratulations on your upcoming payout. You don’t have to do anything further for it to count towards the airdrop. Just having SPT in your account is sufficient.

Power it up so when you upvote others so everyone gets more curation added, sitting in your account helps with airdrops yet grows slower if not powering up!

I will try to accumulate 100,000 SPT

I'm delegating SPT to you and I am really happy with the returns :)
Thanks and keep up the good work!

Thanks you for this simple guide on delagation. Will do it now.

Wow, I never realized Mav's were gifted 100k SPT, if they asked. I obviously wasn't active enough on the Discord. I only realised I was a Mav about 9 months ago. Somehow I thought you had to have purchased Alpha packs and I was a little to late joining for that.

Any packs? I think I just found out I'm a maverick too!

Only those user/players who were already maverick at the time of token creation got that 100K SPT

what is a maverick?

This is super helpful an informative as someone who is not only new splinterlands, but to the entire hive blockchain ecosystem. It's been a fun trip the last few months learning as much as I can about each project I come across and splinterlands and the entire ecosystem that goes along with it has been one of the great joys as I have been a gamer since I was young.

Great article for us 'newbies' to the world of Splinterlands. I found this to be very informative.

In fact, the article inspired me to delegate the SPT I was holding in Hive-Engine and I'll be adding some more within a week or so to improve my balance.

Love the game!

Thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is nice am new to splinterlands still getting used to it. Can’t wait to delegate my SPT to you

Cool! I didn’t know there was a delegation service. Shared to twitter

Having recently bought about 10k of spt i find it handy for all occasions on this forum. So thank you for helping explaining further benefits with it

Congratulations @monster-curator! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

This is really informative. I was wondering how delegations work and how and why to do them. This clears things up quite a bit. Thanks!

Thanks for sharing this valuable message for new comers like me can get into the game quickly!!
really appreciate that!!

nice content. very informative. this guy was very helpful and made me create content as well. hope you keep posts like this.

Does SPT need a case use? I would be glad to see one, Leo doesn't have a case use, its a reward that can be staked or sold and at one point hit over a dollar at peak and was worth almost 2.5 Hive, I believe SPT is undervalued still at .01 and .02 Hive . Leo is worth .25 US or average .60 Hive, SPT as the main blog dapp for splinterlands will be valued on equal footing or better with Leo imo.

Thanks for taking the time to share all of these dynamics of SPT and the way its evolved over the years, Splinterlands is awesome and a spectacle to be a part of, appreciate the work you've undoubtedly put in. New to Splintertalk this week, but was on steemit way back when.

Anyone who plays Splinterlands should take heed of this post!

Cheers!

Just wanted to say that I really appreciate your work, as I see you being a part of Splinterlands game success. Keep doing it, again and again, until we all reach our peak in life. Thanks for the effort. One million SPT are yours to use it. He He!

Thank you for providing this awesome service! A big thanks also for helping me understand how second-layer tokens work here on Hive.

this is nice bro. thank you for the info. I'm new here and only a week playing this game. i want to earn money while playing this awesome game. nice! keep it up!

As someone who just recently started playing Splinterlands in the last few days and has been looking at ways to improve my Airdrop and be involved in the community, what do you recommend newcomers like me do to earn SPT?
Aside from making posts that get upvoted, are there other ways? Being in the discord perhaps(if there is one?) Thank you!

There is the Splinterlands Discord where we all hang out: https://discord.gg/BYgvzHe

Writing Splinterlands content is pretty much the only way to earn SPT at the moment, which includes comments as well. You can do fanart, guides, analysis of cards and Splinterlands tokens, financial posts about Splinterlands ecosystem, do the weekly battle challenge from Splinterlands and post your battles and so on. Don't do boring stuff like sharing a screenshot from your rewards with one sentence and expect any upvotes. Only when the post shows some effort and is somehow interesting/relevant for the Splinterlands community, you will get an upvote. Check out the trending page to get an idea what we are looking for.

Hoy por primera vez publique un fanart y no sabía que existía esto. Espero aprender más porque me gustaría seguir creando personajes basándome en el original. Saludos y muchos éxitos en este proyecto.

Hey sorry I'm a newbie been playing two months now finally figured out how to get playiong fr so I wana learn how to earn spt tokens i blog alot on ox and Id really enjoy the action so any advice is thankful

Basically just post to HIVE via Splintertalk.io or Peakd.com and use the tag #splinterlands and/or #spt. Try to use meaningful titles and create interesting cover images, so people are more interested to click on your post. Write a few paragraphs, use sub-titles and text-formatting. Sounds a lot but you can streamline that very nicely.

Thanks for the breakdown on how to delegate SPT. Very useful to have the walkthrough and just did it - cheers!

Hi @fwxiii! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @monster-curator
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)

leofinance isn't showing me spt

Then go to https://hivestats.io/ or https://www.splintertalk.io/.
You can see your SPT amount

Super nice idea! :)

Thatz awesome. thank you for your hints. Will do it

Just found this post now and before reading it I was so confused on SPT and what to do with it! Thank you so much for answering all my questions and giving me insight on what to do with my SPT to maximize earnings! I'll make sure to delegate it to @monster-curator immediately!!

Awesome article on SPT and voting.

Still sort of new to the platform and didn't know about the SPT delegating until recently. Thank you for the super clear breakdown on how to do it. Will make use of it shortly to increase my gains :)

Thank you for this, I'm still new to this game. I'll be following :)

I just delegated my spt to @monster-curator ! :) Looking forward to doing it more often!

Great guide. Thanks. I will try to delegate some to you.

Hey Monster-Curator, all my blog posts just disappeared from my account after the update 2 days ago and all the SPT for those blogs is gone too. I can't get in touch with anyone from Splintertalk, so I'm reaching out to you. Can you please look into this and help me understand what happened? You visited my blog and paid me out 1,000 SPT, so you definitely saw my post and acknowledged it. I spent 2 days writing that last post and had over 2,000 SPT coming my way, but now it is all zeros and the post isn't on my account anymore, yet I can see it online in Splinterlands with my account name associated with it. Can you please help me get my points back and all my blog posts back on my account? Thanks for any help you can provide!

Below is the address of one of my posts that received the most SPT. It is live on Splintertalk but not in my profile anymore, and is showing zeros for SPT, but was over 2,000 prior to the update 2 days ago.

(https://www.splintertalk.io/@cloudnyne/how-to-take-full-advantage-of-airdrops-with-hive)

thank you for this informative post. i will try this now :)

Hello @monster-curator , apologies for asking here. I have delegated my SPT tokens to you guys and it has been near 3 days since but I have yet to receive my first daily payout. Was wondering if I have done anything wrong on my part, just wish to clarify. Sorry for being an excited bunny and asking here! Thanks mate!

I delegated on 9/2. When will I start getting a pay out?

@flauwy @abrockman I delegated some SPT to @monster-curator on 9/2 and haven’t got any payment

After Splinterlands switched from tribes to the new outpost format 6 days ago, ALL SPT payouts on the entire ecosystem have been cancelled and will continue after one week (tomorrow). I heard on Discord that there will be a payback for what we all missed out on but I am not 100% sure it will happen. Monster-Curator will automatically continue with payouts when new curation rewards are coming in.

Thanks for the information and all your work ,, im new in this game trying to understand everything ,, but love it :)

Wait till i gather enough spt and i would definitely deligate it fully on you. Your four-armed monster is kinda scary by the way.

Follow his trail, his account is so big you will gain more curation this way!

yes awesome, just delegated some SPT, as i wait for the first payout lets have some !PIZZA together.

@monster-curator! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @cooperclub.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/20)

we can now delegate using the wallet we have here in splintertalks.io right?

easier on hive engine yet monster has 30 million+ unless you are delegating big numbers you are better to follow his curation trail and gain curation that way.

which one are you referring to? i tried this auto curation trails but i think its not working

I would follow his vote & I have not set that stuff up in years so I forget

I want to join the staking and upvoting but I don't fully understand it. Is there a video I can watch so that I can get the gist of staking and upvoting? Thanks for the support and answers to my questions.

the staking is just powering up your SPT this gives you larger power for upvoting others. There is plenty on youtube, just search how to blog on HIVE as Splintertalk.io is a HIVE front end.

Beginner on Crypto here! Thanks for the Article, great insight and easy to understand! Pretty cool that you are doing something like this. I feel like that Crypto in a whole is a realy "Community" Space which feels really comfy <3
Good luck to you and now i am gonna stake some spt in Leo DEX thanks to you :)

Best wishes!

Hello, @monster-curator

I staked 164 SPT to you and I got no pay out. What is happening.

164 is not enough to gain curation on an account with over 30 million SPT power. You are best to follow the Monster trail and gain your own curation!

Done!

That's an awesome service you provide. Giving delegators 100% return and upvoting quality content is the best way to support the Splintertalk community. I just delegated 2,000 SPT because I believe in your project. Keep up the good work 💪

didnt know about this till now, wow

There are 2 pages
Pages