Ant Miners - Hero Late in Fire Splinters

in #splinterlands3 years ago

image.png

Hello Everyone

This is my Splinterlands battle share post for this week. I am slightly late to share this week's battle share however this weekend I played many battles.

! Link to the battle !


My Battle Strategy and Cards Placement

I got 30 mana for this battle and this is good for Ant miner. I picked 6 cards with Marlric Inferno as summoners because it gives +1 mele attack and it helps to win the battle. I picked living lava for first place and followed by peaceful giant to hold any damage. I put spark pixies with pyromancer on the last line to attack enemy front line.


Living Lava
Living Lava is quite a powerful card in the fire splinter team and this is good for the reason it gets reduced damage and that is why I put it in front. I use this card in most of my battles while playing with fire depending upon battle mana. keeping it in front is always a good idea.

image.png

Peaceful Giant
Peaceful Giant didn't have attack but this card have huge HP with low cost mana. the strategy is give the time to attack enemy with spark pixies and pyromancer. It was certainly a good choice that i made.

image.png

Ant Miners
This card is the theme card for this week and the challenge are based on this card. Here is the card in fire monster having Scavenger ability and I have been using this card for quite some time. This is a common card in fire monster and it costs 2 mana to be in the game. Its certainly a tiny card but its ability makes it more valuable

image.png

Goblin Shaman
I kept Goblin Shaman after Ant Miners to make sure this card is not destroy in the first time because it have the effect to reduce all enemy HP by 1. its really help my range attack to wipe out the enemy line.

image.png

Spark Pixies
Spark Pixies is a rare card in fire and it has low life but higher speed. I prefer to pick this card when the battle need high speed to wipe out the enemy line and give Ant Miners 1 max health each time any monster dies.

image.png

Pyromancer
Last card is Pyromancer, a epic card in fire and it has Blast ability that give additional damage to Monsters adjacent to the target monster. this card is epic because it have high health and have a Blast abilty to wipe out second monster on the enemy line.

image.png


Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Whatever strategy I had in placing the card for the battle went well and it was a nice move by me. I won the battle and it was all planed nicely. Usually on bronze rank still use a lot of monsters with small HP and give the ant miner many advantages


Do you like the ANT MINERS? Why or why not?

Ant miner is a card that cost only 2 mana. I use this card a lot while playing with fire splinter and its a good pick card for battles that have a lot low health monsters. I like this card because it did well in the battle and I like its performance. I will use this card for my future battles as well while playing with the fire splinter.


About the challenge:

You can find the official challenge post here.

For this challenge, you'll need to showcase a battle using the theme and you should talk about the monsters that you use in the battle.

The entry post should be shared on any social media and I'll use my twitter handle for that.

There should be a #splinterlands and #play2earn tag.

Then you should leave your post link and your social media link where you shared it as a comment in the official challenge post of @splinterlands.


(Photos and video is taken from splinterlands and not my property)

Sort:  

Hi @navre!

I'd like to introduce you to our new project coming to Hive this September.

Lootjoy is a provably fair and transparent gaming platform powered by the Hive blockchain that allows its users to win NFTs from a wide variety of popular collections across a selection of major blockchains. This Septmeber we'll be giving our players the ability to win a selection of Splinterlands cards from our exclusive loot crates.

You can find out more in our introduction post:

https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@lootjoy/introducing-lootjoy-provably-fair-nft-loot-boxes-built-on-the-hive-blockchain

Keep up to date with our launch by following us on Hive or Twitter


Join us on Discord here

Have some !PIZZA

@navre! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tedus.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

Congratulations @navre! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121