Splinterlands challenge - Lava Spider

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Splinterlands challenge - Lava Spider

Hello everyone, today I will show you a battle with Lava Spider, this week´s challenge.

holy.png
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_c8182eb6f84b752f4fe11166077c56f9

So, in this battle I used Radiated Scorcher at first position, because I thought that if the enemy attacks first it will attack him first instead of my real tank, which is Living Lava.

For the second position I used Chaos Agent for the same reason, because I wanted the attacks of the enemy to attack Chaos Agent first before attacking my tank, Living Lava.

For the third position I used Living Lava, as the tank, after the two first monsters die.

For the fourth position I used Lava Spider, so it could attack the enemy and if my tank dies it could hold some attacks since he have a lot of health.

For the fifth position I used Serpent Spy, I didn´t used him at fourth position because I knew that if he gets to the front, he would die since he doesn´t have a lot of health.

For the sixth and last position I used Tenyii Striker, so that if the enemy have some monsters that have the sneak ability, it would attack him first instead of Serpent Spy because he has more health than Serpent Spy.

In this battle my strategy worked. They did attacked my Radiated Scorcher and Chaos Agent first, and after my Living Lava died, the Lava Spider did hold the attacks of the enemy, so I won. For next time I´ll still use this strategy since I haven´t lost, but if I lose, I will change it depending on how I lose.

I do like this monster, Living Lava. He is a really helpful monster, especially because he has a lot health. I really would have liked it if he attacks 2, but it´s better than nothing, he has a lot of health anyways. I normally use him when I get the chance. For me, he is not a really bad monster.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pequelin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd