Splinterlands Weekly Challenge: Venari Knifer

image.png

image.png

Often working for criminal organizations and guilds, the Venari Knifers are specialized rogues, assassins and thieves, taking on contracts to fill their pockets with gold. Equipped with the knifer rig that consists of six fully articulated blades and rods carried on the back, the Venari Knifers are not only fast and stealthy, but also quite deadly.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Link to the Battle over on splinterlands.com

disclaimer: this battle was fought using my alt account "vault0" to better facilitate the conditions needed for the battle challenge.

image.png

The Lineup

Summoner

As the Chaos Legion Earth Summoner I chose to use Obsidian for the challenge. At 4 Mana Obsidian gives +1 Magic the the team.

And I believe that with the Magic monsters that I choose the +1 Magic won me the match.


Front Row

At 6 Mana the Venari Knifer brings in 2 Attack, 4 Speed, 7 Health and the Thorns ability (which does damage back to the melee attackers). The Knifer makes for an excellent tank with its high health, decent attack and the ability to hit back against would be attackers.

All said, he did a great job holding the front line throughout the entire match, getting some good help with the tank heal from the Goblin Psychic.


Second

At 5 Mana I next chose to bring in the Regal Peryton. At 1 Magic (+1), 5 Speed, 6 Health and the Flying Ability the Peryton made sense at number to as I hoped it could evade any would be attackers as well as be a great Magic attacker with Obsidians help.

The Peryton did its job admirably and stayed alive for the duration.


Third

I have talked about the Goblin Psychic in another battle challenge here.

Bottom line if you need to keep your tank alive as long as possible you need the Goblin Psychic. and it definitely help that he was now rocking 3 Magic damage and stayed alive until the end healing and attacking.


Fourth

In the fourth spot I decided on the Mycelic Slipspawn. And for sure the 2 Magic (+1), 2 Speed and 10 Health is nice, but couple that with the Taunt Ability is what made the slipsapwn my next choice.

The Taunt was able to take the damage from Opportunity, Sneak and Snipe coming from my opponent and ensure others could live much longer.


Fifth

I like using Djinn Biljka whenever I can. He isn't super powerful like some others with 1 Native Magic, 1 Speed and 2 Health, but once paired with Obsidian to give an extra Magic Damage and equiped with the Camouflage Ability, Biljka can dish out decent damage and be ignored until he gets tot he front.

Which didn't happen this time around, so another win for me.


Sixth

And to round out my team I went with the only other Magic Damage monster I had available, the Venari Spellsmith. With 1 Magic (+1), 2 Speed, 2 Health and the Dispel Ability, mad a great shoot at me card when the Slipspawn died.

The Spellsmith did dish out some damage so I feel it did contribute greatly to the win.

image.png

Conclusion

So, what do I think about the Venari Knifer...

The Venari Knifer has been a card that I would love to play more often if given a choice, I really enjoy the Thorns ability, just something about being able to give some damage when you take some appeals to me. I can even see pairing this with Queen Mycelia for a shield.

Definitely a must have card in my eyes...

image.png

Play splinterlands

Thanks to @kyo-gaming for the use of the dividers

Sort:  

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @sgt-dan. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunites!

           

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

nice use of graphics.

Congratulations @postapocgamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!