Splinterlab - My latest app

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

I've been away from Splinterands for about a year now. No particular reason, other than just having a break and forgetting to come back. But with the recent price rise of Hive I was pleased to see it was because of a Splinterlands boom.

So I'm back playing again. But because I've been away for so long, I see there's been heaps of new cards released. My deck is looking a bit thin. If only there was a site where you could peruse all cards ever issued, sort them and filter them. Be able to see the cards you don't own, and pick out ones that might boost your deck. I haven't coded for a while either, so I thought this could be a good project.

So I've created Splinterlab - https://splinterlab.herokuapp.com/

splinterlab.jpg

Cards are automatically sorted via mana ascending. You can filter cards via mana, splinter, attack, and abilities. By entering your splinterlands username your cards are highlighted (faded slightly). Clicking on a card shows you all the levels and features of that particular card. The glossary will list all the abilities and their descriptions.

splinterlab.gif

The next step is to create a collections feature. You'll be able to put together teams of cards you think will work well together. And the ultimate aim is to create a fantasy battle feature where you can battle different collections under various rule sets. I can't promise this yet as it will be dependent on whether the Splinterlands team are able to share gameplay dynamics with me. Hopefully that will be a yes!

(Note, the username entry box is a bit flaky at the moment. You need to put the cursor towards the top of the box. Will fix this soon enough. Note also that it's hosted for free at heroku for the moment - the free server goes to sleep after half and hour of inactivity, but will be awoken when you open the site)

Sort:  

Really cool work you done, just curious would it not be better that a card be normal color if player owns it and lightly shaded if card not own? Opposite of what is setup now. Thanks !LUV and !PIZZA

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@revo, you've been given LUV from @mawit07.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/10)

Connect

Trade


@revo! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @mawit07.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Thanks mate. The reason I went that way was so you could easily see the cards you don't own. As those are the ones you might be chasing.