Splinterlands Tip Plus 300 DEC Daily Giveaway #347(NO UP-VOTE, RE-STEEM, or FOLLOW required)

in #splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

Hello you monsters, I hope you are doing well and winning some matches. Reading all of your comments yesterday really reminded me of how many little things annoy me lolz. Something that has always annoyed me is when some one brings up a problem with out a solution. A problem without a solution is complaining. Okay enough of my complaints lolz, lets jump right into it. I will announce some winners, then today's giveaway, and finally my quick pro tip.

Yesterdays Winner of 250 DEC

@fabiyamada First time winner, congrats and DEC has already been sent. Go give a follow and some love.

Yesterdays Runner-up Winner of 50 DEC

@ariesnomu this was so fustrating when I started but now its minor, keep on keeping on. "Healing cards which not let me win 🤣"

Today's Giveaway

Comment an easy yet delicious food you can cook. (grilled cheese or spam and rice)

Today's Tip Manna Management

For today's rule as usual there are always exceptions but it is a good rule of thumb to follow.
-Low mana matches
Basically you want to use low mana cards for low mana matches. I have found for the most part using a handful of cards with lower mana will win against one high mana cards and one low mana card. There are certain cards and splinters that are better equipped for lower mana matches, such as fire.The picture here might be a good example of a low 13 mana fire build. Also as you will not usually fill all of your cards slots make sure you don't forget t equip your Furious chicken as a number 2 buffer if you have a rang in the back or as a snipe shield in the last spot. fb.PNG

-High mana matches
This is not as easy as pick the highest mana cards and takes much more planning. You want a true sponge as your tank as the average damage will be much higher. I usually use a high health/shield tank with the shield ability. Next make sure you have a healer for your tank and choose a healer with an ability like SPIRIT OF THE FOREST which gives you plus 2 shield to your team. This screen shot was a 37 mana super sneak match and this is what I'm taking about. My opponent did not have a tank healer and that could of cost him the match. high.PNG

-The exception to the rule
The one main exception to the rule is with life splinter using CHAIN GOLEM and ARMORSMITH, this is a beast combo used with furious chicken in the back spot can win most of the time.

That is all for today my friends I will see you tomorrow!

Sort:  

My comment was lost... So annoying .. let's do it again u.u

Hey I won!! Hahahaha woohooo!!

Recipe for breakfast:

  • cut 2 corn tortillas in small squares.
  • add oil to a pan and add the tortillas. Cook until they are a bit hard.
  • add an egg. Scramble. Cook.
  • put on the plate and enjoy!
  • optional: add tomato sauce or ketchup. (If you eat too much it can be 3 or 4 tortillas with 2 eggs)
    🤤
    IMG_20200712_072038.jpg
    Picture taken from a chef twitter account (chefjuanangel)

I am actually very bad at cooking so I only know easy recipes 😂

Btw thanks for the tips!!! I need to consider to add a healer more often 🤔 ... Enjoy your next breakfast!

Hold on, what you do with tortillas is fry... Fry them 😂 sorry for my english 😂

I forgot the salt... 😒 Add salt when you fry...
I am bad at cooking.... 😒

Spaghetti with tomato sauce

Pancakes (1 cup flour, 1 cup milk, 1 egg, 1 tsp sugar) easy

I cook maggie noodles. Simply amazing.

Well I'm having tuna and couscous for dinner, although I am planning on complicating matters by adding in some fried vegetables.

I love the taste of bacon and I also love how easy it is to cook.

Have You tried arepas? Arepa with jam and cheese (cheddar, mozzarella). Fast ando delicious.

Thanks for mana management tips

And thanks also for those DEC 🤑

Hm... a cake 🎂

Omellete. Anything that has egg in it is delicious.

Again, I will stick to hotdog as I will just fry it and that's all. A yummy hotdog I can get.

Frozen cookie dough 🤣🤣🤣

rabbit, in the insta-pot with some veggies and spuds. stuff it all in the pot, close the lid.. set timer for 30 minutes. half hour later =food!

20200712_124808.jpg
made some special looking Pancakes today for my kids !

Teriyaki shrimp

cinnamon toast. buttered toast, cinnamon sugar.

Congratulations @threejay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Toast with avocado 🥪🥑