Splinterlands- Shieldbearer, the best starting tank

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Welcome to another one of my posts!

This time I will talk about a card, that I think is one of the best starting tanks, maybe even the best.
I'm talking about the Shieldbearer


This card has(at lv1) 9hp, 4 shield and 2 melee attack, but most importantly it has the ability taunt, that make the enemy cards only attack him. This way, you can play with a low of cards that have low hp but high damage and they will not be taken out by monsters with the Snipe, Sneak or Opportunity abilties.

Now for an example battle

Watch the battle here

image.png

As you can see I put the Shieldbearer in the first position so he can tank the hits, then I used Luminous Eagle since it has reach and can tank some hits if the Shieldbearer goes down. In the third position I put the Divine Healer so she can keep the tank alive, then I used the Feral Spirit for the Sneak ability and a Mantoid for the Snipe ability.
If I hadn't had the taunt ability my Feral Spirit would have been killed by the Serpentine Spy in the first round.
And that's why I think that the Shieldbearer is one of the best starting tanks.

Thanks for reading and have a great day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tudor230! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Shieldbearer is a fantastic monster without any doubt.
Well done on the battlefield.