Proposal at Splinterlinds: How Splinterlands tries with all their power to get their proposal through

in #splinterlandslast year (edited)

It sounds great, if the stakeholders who have staked SPS, are allowed to decide what happens at Splinterlands.
In reality, however, Splinterlands tries to push through the proposals with all the power at its disposal when things get tight.
The fact that the team members vote themselves is obviously not enough:

image.png

No, even with neutral accounts like Hive Engine, the current proposal is being tried to push through again against massive resistance from the "normal" players, as you see here:

https://hive.blog/spsproposal/@splinterlands/sps-governance-proposal-boost-land-survey-chances-by-burning-decdec-b

image.png

Do you agree that in case of doubt not only the team members of Splinterlands but also the Hive Engine account supports a proposal for getting a controversial proposal passed through?

Sort:  

As requested, I'm responding to you here publicly.

I would like to see the proposal pass, but I would prefer that they convince the community to support it instead of voting from the hive-engine account. That I don't support because I think this isn't an existential issue. But that's my opinion.

I also think its fine for all the team members to vote their personal stake, they are all players and are invested in the game too. They should have their votes heard too.

I think the one thing that you are missing is this isn't a "massive" resistance by the "normal players". I have many friends that are voting both for it and against it. That's why I don't want the game DEVs to use things like hive-engine to vote, I would prefer it be a pure statement by the community (both big players and small players).

At the end of the day many people are upset because they don't like the way the voting process is going. I have 2 points to that:

  1. I think its important for the team to convince the community that their "wish" or "stance" on a given issue is important (versus use brute force of supersized company related votes). This might take some time, but its the way forward and I think one they will adapt as this process becomes more familiar.

  2. we actually do get a vote. We've seen before the DEVs can be voted down and this is more than you get with most every company I've ever dealt with.

We have an AMA tomorrow and they will go over the details more, I will be listening to it and paying attention. I hope you are too :)

Thank you for your oppinon, so let's say in one point we are definitely agree that Hive-Engine should not take part in voting.

What would be interesting for me is, if between the four biggest voter & Splinterlands is a connection as they stand alone for more than 20 million votes, it's IMO a huge sum when the total yes-votes is 151 million.

I voted for your comment because we agree on something! :)

Thank you very much.

Maybe you can just tell me your oppinion to the last point.
What you think about that 4 accounts alove have more than 20 million votes.

I am not sure but at least when I read SPSWHALE and SPSDOLPHIN it come in my mind that maybe this two accounts could belong to one person who has than arround 11 million votes alone (if it is so what I don't know).

I am not sure, but I think one is from a big bot owner and I think one is from Aggy. I know the Blockchainfounders fund is NOT a team account for sure, they are a huge group that invested a lot of money into splinterlands and also support many other games in crypto.