You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Battle Recap with DEC Giveaway

in #splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

I got nothing from the airdrop, as I had only bought like 15? packs. My chances of getting anything were abysmal. (It would have been very nice though!)

But dang, I didn't know/notice that Equalizer takes the highest health monster from BOTH teams and then gives that monster's health amount to the monsters of both teams. Thought it was separate. My highest monster's HP and theirs, haha.
(How did I miss that?)

How many packs have you bought that you got 3 airdrops?
I wonder if you were lucky or unlucky : ]

As for your post, I'd say it was quite nice.
But reading each round feels just a bit burdensome. (Or maybe I'm too lazy...)
Perhaps, some main points why you won or lost would be enough?
I don't know if going through each round is necessary.

Sort:  

Good points, I am at a 570 pack amount. So I got a little lucky. I do the $200 bit and wait till I get 200 back and repeat so That only cost me 200 dollars

3 airdrops out of 570 backs? That's quite lucky.

And you mean that you bought 100 packs for $200 and then you sold the cards to get like 200k DEC and bought 100 packs again (but with DEC this time)?

Well sort of. I buy the 110 packs for 200 invest a bit more to have the potions that way I always get a few good golden cards. Sometimes I make back the 200 really fast other times it takes longer. But I don't leave the money in DEC I tend to turn it into USDC and put it in my celsius app to earn interest on it. Once I have deposited 200 dollars into it I allow myself another 200 buy with Paypal. Mind you I do this with all the money I make on Hive and splinterlands and dcity. If you get a golden legendary you get back 50 to 100 bucks right away a few epics and you are good. I got back 70 last time just from golden rares and epics Then I do my posting and stuff and over time I put it all into my crypto bank account.