My First 10 Games

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Intro first 10 games.PNG

runeterra.jpg

I played a lot of Legends of Runeterra and Elements flash game before and they have the same mechanic as this game with a few different iterations. With a few starter cards that I got and a few initial investment based on my research, these would be my first 10 games.


Elements.jpg

For an 80% win rate on the first 10 games, it looks really promising. There's a lot of effects to study, line ups, and other stuff.

═══════════════╡°•✦•°╞═══════════════

Here are some of my battles:


Battle 1
Battle 2

═══════════════╡°•✦•°╞═══════════════

The reason why I used these cards is that they complement each other. I found out that cards that deal magic damage does not include a hit/dodge mechanic. What it means is this card:

can hit this card:

100% of the time. While if flipped, the Twisted Jester has a 10% chance to miss every attack against Phantom of the Abyss
.

That 10% is huge. That means, if they have both 10 health, and 1 damage, the Phantom of the Abyss would ABSOLUTELY kill Twisted Jester in 10 turns. While Twisted Jester MIGHT only kill Phantom of the Abyss in 10 turns. One is a sure thing and the other is only a possibility.

═══════════════╡°•✦•°╞═══════════════

Also, these cards are waaaaaaaay cheap. Most of them are free and you would spend like less than $10 to complete it and the result is as you see. That $10 plus another $10 for spellbook, for a total of $20 as a start, I calculated that the returns would be tenfold than the value specially by long term.

═══════════════╡°•✦•°╞═══════════════

Elsa Happy.gif

I was insanely happy with the result and will be playing this games a ton. There's a lot to dig in at this game but I am up for that challenge.

═══════════════╡°•✦•°╞═══════════════

I don't know how to blog so I'll just end it with a smile.


Smile.gif

╒═════════════════════╡°•✦•°╞═════════════════════╕

Special Thanks to...


╘═════════════════════╡°•✧•°╞═════════════════════╛

(Those are not pictures. Just copy paste it to your blogs.)

  • Giphy for the gifs in this blog.

╒═════════════════════╡°•✦•°╞═════════════════════╕

I freely accept all gifts and donations. So, if you have any, I will gladly take it. lol.


╘═════════════════════╡°•✧•°╞═════════════════════╛

Thank you for reading my blog!


Thank you.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Congratulations @xamiproject! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!