BRAND NEW CAR OR LEGIONNAIRE TITLE?

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

THE.gif

Hello there folks, first of all, thank you for supporting me and giving me some time to read my blogs.

It was a wonderful journey and now once again I will share with you a milestone that I'm proud to accomplish here in SPLINTERLANDS.

The decision is not that easy as I failed a lot of times and gain so much experience from it since starting to learn how to earn here in SPLINTERLANDS. Trading, staking assets, and earning from rentals were the keys to continuing to earn on a daily basis aside from playing the game itself.

decisions.gif

If you have followed my journey and read most of my blogs, you can really understand how I was able to strategize my plan and execute a good decision in the end.

The amount of investment is maybe small if you're living in the United States, but for me personally, in my country (Philippines), the amount I invested is already a higher risk and it's really a good amount to invest somewhere else.

However, I do believe in the vision of SPLINTERLANDS, above all, I will never achieve these accomplishments as well if I never tried to play this game.

SPLDIVIDER.png

virtual.gif

Why choose a virtual asset over a real asset?

Simply because I love the NFT assets and I can always buy a new car soon if the returns of my investment become bigger in the future. I need to stabilize first the passive income on all of the NFT collectibles that are currently active and give me a pretty nice income.

Moreover, I was able to multiply my assets and diversify to other NFT collectibles within the process of learning the cryptocurrency world since May 2021.

Here's the comparison of New Car and the Legionnaire Title.

price.gif

PRICE POINT

FORDSUV.JPG

New Car

Brand: Ford Territory (SUV)
Price: PhP 1,277,000 ($25,202 USD)
Type of Asset: Car

conversionPHtoUSD.JPG

VS

LegionnaireTitle.JPG

Legionnaire Title

Price: 1,000 vouchers ($18,297 USD)
Additional: 1,000 packs ($4,000 USD)
Type of Asset: NFT

voucherpricenow.JPG

Note that I estimate the value on a no discount basis as we all knew that once we start to invest in a cryptocurrency multiple charges apply such as trading fees, deposit fees, and exchange rate fees especially I'm playing outside United States.

The difference is maybe around $2000 USD but that amount can always be settled with the help of a certain bank but in the world of crypto no one can help you with that settlement as the risk is in your own hands.

SPLDIVIDER.png

deal.gif

Deal Breaker

New Car

It's just a status symbol
It will get old over time
You can't play it 24/7
You need to fuel it every time you use it
It has maintenance, insurance
It has an annual license renewal
Price value will go down 50% after 1-2 years

VS

Legionnaire Title

It comes with a package such as:
100K airdrop points (Estimate SPS dropped by the end: 2,934 SPS)
1,150 Packs (5,750 Cards)
22 Normal Foil Promo Card (13 airdrops)
1 Gold Foil Promo Card (13 airdrops)
All the upcoming cards can be a passive income for rentals
All of them can give you tons of airdrop points
Unlimited Ways to earn in the future as new format is coming
The price of cards increase overtime
You can always trade it if you need money
Very easy to exchange
No maintenance fees, annual license, and insurance needed

SPLDIVIDER.png

final.gif

FINAL DECISION: GO FOR LEGIONNAIRE TITLE

Yes, finally made it and I'm happy with my decision, I lost some of my important assets but looking forward to a bigger picture helps me to do it instantly. It's like a fresh start, a new beginning to earn and collect more, just really excited about the new things to come. Trust the process and trust your guts. Thank God above all!

FinalLeaderBoard.JPG

For others, it may be nothing but for me as a new player, I'm proud to accomplish it with the amount of investment and time I put in loving this game.

Finally, in the end, the decision is within our precious hands, if you think you have earned so much already and It's the right time to withdraw some, go for it. However, for a new player like me, I was so grateful to be rewarded early and reinvest it again for a bigger and brighter future.

SPLDIVIDER.png

If you are now ready to experience this, feel free to sign up now @ https://splinterlands.com?ref=zasktrader to join this wonderful game and community at SPLINTERLANDS.

PeakDZask.png

Sort:  

Bold move, but I think maybe the right decision, and as you say, no insurance needed here!

And You can buy two cars early next year with your earnings!

yes bud higher risk hopefully higher rewards, as long as we are enjoying the game it's gonna be fine but better if yeah can get two cars next year LOL!

Yippppeeee!! Best decision for SURE! HAHAHA! I love it. Like... hmmm.. do we get a CAR or more cards? Definitely cards!! It's interesting, isn't it, when you put it into that perspective? :) Thanks so much for sharing!
1UPacuration.png

Thank you so much, my friend, for the upvote and support, yeah that was a great title I might edit my short description and add that one instead LOL! 😍

Congratulations @zasktrader! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18

One million 277 doll hairs for that!!?? Damnn!!

Brooo! You never fail to amaze me, really epic breakdown and reasoning! As always I am mesmerized on how to breakdown and explain everything!

Great Job! I will definitely go for cards!! Let's go!

You have been upvoted by ivarbj0rn (1).gif

Thanks bro, yes lets go for more cards and getting better soon!

Thank you for sharing daddy Zask and congrats for being a legionnaire. more power and blessing to you!! Enjoy while earning. hope I can join watching streams again with everyone again.

Thanks bro, yeah it's a long journey for me and really difficult to achieve, a lot of planning, sleepless days and more trades. That's my life but I'm really glad I made it, all thanks to the SPL community and OGs! Just always be positive follow your plan and be happy at the end, were all gonna be fine!