Splinterlands: The Recent Menace of Surrendering!

in #splintertalk3 years ago (edited)

Is the issue of continuous surrendering a bug that needs to be fixed or it is intentionally done by players?
62PdCouTvNPD4Ewnt81FvEHNPP2xP53f42tk2gyuA5VaQuBbPW5i423mvnJ5QmCzdxQTjsKfSdgcKkMUn8oJcj8vPLCZyBwCbSzhiTwCaVW1Z98.png

Hello Everyone!

Hope you are all having a great time on Splinterlands? Today, I was not able to reach my daily goal of DEC earned. It got worse as I earned a measly 5 DEC when I claimed my daily quest reward! I'm in the bronze league by the way! But these are not even the main points of my blog posts. I'd like to talk, no, rant about my recent experience of people surrendering in practice battles!

7258xSVeJbKmTr9Z4jhbPj9GHY1wjtmcKenorTCvajrQZb738urP9ARQcDKiB9KQZsoRPu5sivgkKLp9LvngDf6WWvEjZsDLXVkJJG3hneFb7L8kpC2qMwzwoBsUe7g3uXkL6nQouKziA.png

So why am I ranting about 'surrender'?

Throughout today, I have noticed that when I try to battle in the Practice Battle section, players quickly click the surrender button.
Surrender.PNG

I found it amusing at first, then when it became a regular occurrence it became quite frustrating, as I felt players were intentionally surrendering when the rulesets didn't favor them. I thought the main purpose of practice battles was to learn how to pick an efficient team of splinters to use, so why are players surrendering? It's not like you will lose your rating or ecr when battling in practice mode, so why?

Capture.PNG
The picture above paints a true picture of what I am trying to say. Three out of my last four battles were surrendered, and this is how it has been all day. I hope this is a glitch that needs fixing and not players surrendering intentionally as this kills the fun of the game.

End of Rant!
7258xSVeJbKmTr9Z4jhbPj9GHY1wjtmcKenorTCvajrQZb738urP9ARQcDKiB9KQZsoRPu5sivgkKLp9LvngDf6WWvEjZsDLXVkJJG3hneFb7L8kpC2qMwzwoBsUe7g3uXkL6nQouKziA.png
I want to thank everyone who visits my blog post. Do not forget to the Splinterlands Social Media Challenge! Check this Splinterlands Post on how to participate in the challenge!.
Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @master-ohis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day