Starting the day right ... in Split, Croatia

in #split2 years ago

Now that I've arrived in Split, I've decided to become a morning person... ;)

IMG_0118.jpg

It's not easy at all, since I'm more into sunsets than sunrises. Well, I like both, it's just that the sunrise is usually at a very inconvenient time for me... :D

IMG_0119.jpg

Living 5 minutes from the beach is a very motivating incentive for me, though. I haven't really had any beach time at all last year, so this year I'm planning to make the most of it, wherever I am.

IMG_0120.jpg

Just the walk to the beach is beautiful, and once I'm there - if I make it before 7:30 am - I have the whole world to myself!

IMG_0122.jpg

There's something beautiful about starting the day just with just yourself and nature, and letting your thoughts flow. Before opening any apps on your phone.

IMG_0124.jpg

It's only been 5 days since I got here and I've already become a lot more productive as a result. Almost daily Hive posts :) and it's also much easier to spontaneously take my camera and make a quick video for my Patreon group.

IMG_0126.jpg Plus, it's a super enjoyable way to get my 10,000 steps in for the day, and collect Sweatcoins! I finally took the time to look into @actifit, too, and published my first report card! Why earn only once when you can earn twice? ;)

IMG_0127.jpg


earn free crypto banner.gif


Become a Conscious Crypto Investor

Join Anja's Movers & Stakers Club on Patreon.

Screenshot 2021-03-14 at 14.19.39.png

Sort:  

Looks lovely! 5 minutes from the beach.....a dream!