"The Doctor" Ready to Win the Qatar Grand Prix

in #sport6 years ago

Rossi happy in the end of the inaugural race this season soon begins

image

Valentino Rossi optimistic himself ready to win the inaugural event of the Qatar Grand Prix, March 18, 2018.

Rossi is delighted that eventually the inaugural race of the season starts soon after they go through a series of tests. Honda and Ducati will be the toughest rivals "The Doctor" as both have a strong impression during winter training.

"The first race is always fun, the preseason tests are important, we understand the points of our weaknesses, and where our strength is, Yamaha keeps improving for the best races and wins," said Rossi, quoted by GP One on Thursday (15/3).
The thought of this Italian rider just focus on the race. The Yamaha rider still has free practice sessions to strengthen the bike.

"I feel better, I practice very well throughout the winter, and I am ready to start this new season," he said.
On the other side of the garage, Rossi's teammates, Maverick Vinales are equally enthusiastic. He admitted last year was the most difficult year due to the ups and downs of Yamaha.
"But the most important thing I now learn a lot about M1 is that I can do great things this year and we are confident of competing throughout the championship to win the title," he said.
The young Spaniard does not hide the fact that the M1 is still experiencing some electronic difficulties. Nevertheless, Vinales believes it will be resolved before the first GP.

"Qatar is a track I like very much, I won my first Grand Prix podium with Yamaha there, so I will do my best to get on the podium again this weekend," he said.

Sort:  
Loading...