Blast from the past - Colin McRae and Monte Carlo Rallye

in #sport6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemers!

I was always fan of Monte Carlo Rallye and unpredictable changing of road conditions. I don't know why but that's the way I am. Also my rallying hero was Colin McRae who never won that event. And in year 2001 he was leading it. My friends and I thought he will finally win it. But Tommi Makinen had unbelievable luck. Colin retired and Makinen won. I still remember how we used to say about Colin's treatment to the car when he retired, how mad he was at it. But that's all past now, Colin has passed away in 2007 and Tommi is the team boss at Toyota World Rally Team.

Life can be beautiful sometimes. And cruel in the same time. But that's life. That's how the things go sometimes...

 

Credit for photo and video to WRC Official Facebook.

Follow @kingscrown for newest crypto news, @b0y2k for moto news and @richman for good cooking.  Great photos you can find @timsaid :)

Great attitude from crew at @minnowsupport :)  

Grab a beer and enjoy!


Sort:  

Rest in peace Colin! Thanks for the race review. Have me in your racing games list if you decide to organize any racing game challenges.

Great racer from UkraineDSC04770.JPG

It's just super impressive sight, wish I could attend this rally. To see this mad power and speed with your own eyes! It's just incredibly attractive, and incredible emotions.