BE RESPONSIBLE!

in #sport7 years ago (edited)


To every action, there is a reaction, this is newton's second law of motion. But for me, this is one of the fundamental truths of life, it's a fact of life, and the easier you come with terms with this, the easier life become for you.

As human being, one of the things that make us unique from robot or machine is the power of will. You have been given free will, make decisions on your own. According to newton's law of motion, to every choice you make at one point or the other in life, there'll always be a consequence.

Common experiences I had as a student in the part of the world I grew up from, is when you ask your friends about their grades after results have been released. You get replies like "I had A in the course" or something like this "the lecturer gave me E in the course", The man failed me! Is also one of such replies you can expect to hear.
As funny as these sounds, it easily points to one fact about life, people like taking responsibility for success achieved rather than failure. It is quite easy to claim success but when it comes to failure, they'd rather push it elsewhere, give excuses.
Taking responsibility is accepting this fact of life. Which is something we fail to do in our society nowadays. People are not ready to take responsibility for whatever actions that they take.

Before you make any choice or decision, be ready to accept, face whatever consequences that comes with it. This one thing parents need to teach their children early in life, politicians, young and old, to live by this value.
Once you accept that whatever consequences that comes with any choice you make, is your responsibility, it makes you more conscious and guides you before making any decision in life

Sort:  

Motivating write up,but you got a snag- a wrong tag for the post,you used sport,your first tag should always be uniform with the content of your post,motivation,life or something related should have been used,take care

Thanks bro , I noticed after posting but couldn't change it. Will take note next time

Excellent

Great post.

I liked it! You are a new member so I'm sending you my support. Take this upvote and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so my advice would be to give Steemfollower a go as you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Thanks, will check it out

Very true we should also learn to own up to our mistakes.

Thanks for the comment @adaora