Functional training: My experience as a coach

in #sports6 years ago

Functional training: My experience as a coach


IMG_20181005_050135_941.jpg


Welcome!

I tell you...

It all started when my friend Layda recommended me for the vacant position, this caused me great excitement. The next day, the gym's administrative staff asked to speak with me to ask me about the proposal; however, on this occasion nothing was finalized. The following week the decisive call came up, I had been selected to teach... Excellent news!


My first day

I was a bit nervous, although I know I have the necessary knowledge; but I had never handled a large number of people. The training I have had helped me to be a complete professional, since I can structure different types of training.

I put together a routine of 10 stations, including exercises of strength, endurance, balance and coordination. Despite being my first day I received a lot of support from the public and they entered my class. It was developed in a very fluid and fun way, each station lasted 40 seconds. Three laps were made, among them the rest was of minute and a half.

To start, the previous warm-up was done with two laps trotting to the court. Then the circuit started and at the end, stretching exercises were carried out. I received very good comments from the attendees, this gave me more security and of course, it filled me with a lot of happiness.

IMG_20181012_094109_390.jpg


Second day

If the first day was great, the second broke the limits.

On this occasion I had set up a circuit of 10 individual stations, when I found myself with the surprise of 4 participants, I had to improvise other exercises to maintain the rest of the structure. I was quick and I knew how to act under pressure. Everything went smoothly and at the end all the attendees were happy for the fun and dynamic training, they took the trouble to congratulate me and we took a picture, and it is the one that carries this article.


Third and fourth day

The adrenaline continues...

More participants, more receptivity. This makes me proud and I know that little by little I will be growing in this area. When you love what you do, it is inevitable not to put everything on you. Give the best, a lot of passion and dedication.

I have assigned the court for my classes Monday and Thursday, so far everything is going excellent.

IMG_20181005_092733_877.jpg


I like to motivate others to achieve their goals, to make them more dynamic and fun. The exercise is to enjoy it, it should not be done by obligation or just to meet a goal. Practicing physical activity must be part of the life of each one of us, it gives us health and well-being.

I admit that I love strength training, with weights. However, the idea of ​​teaching functional training classes was wonderful, I can combine different aspects such as strength, coordination and balance. Among its advantages is the increase in cardiopulmonary resistance and greatly helps the loss of body fat. In addition, being a fun way and that drags masses, group classes support each other.

I consider myself very creative when it comes to structuring the routine, I take into account various aspects and I am very precise. I put a lot of love into each class I teach, barely two weeks have passed and I only wish that the next class day arrives. I will continue giving my best to provide a quality service to all customers of the gym.

IMG_20181008_174340_423.jpg


I invite you to follow me on my Instagram account like @dianafitve
Say goodbye, Diana.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dianacsb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This was a good read Diana!
I also run functional training classes in my area, I don't have too many attendees yet. Slowly growing!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dianacsb from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.