Goldmatters meets a Golden State Warrior

in #sports7 years ago

When I heard there would be a chance to meet a Golden State Warrior in Jack London Square, and a huge gold basketball was involved, I was sold!

A0135E61-5C34-40A0-963A-9FF1DCE63ADA.jpeg

Those that have followed my adventures closely may remember my interactions with Bay Area sports figures. Jose Canseco and me:

https://steemit.com/story/@goldmatters/jose-canseco-and-me-and-my-quest-for-a-follow-back-on-twitter

And the results:

https://steemit.com/story/@goldmatters/jose-canseco-followed-me

Some may even remember my exhaustive attempt to impress Ayesha Curry: https://steemit.com/food/@goldmatters/dear-ayesha-curry-we-made-lucky-number-30-of-your-dishes-with-pictures

This mission started with a drive through the Bay Area. I always bring along a friend because life is better that way.

Any friend of mine knows about Goldmoney. To find out more about Goldmoney start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

BC36B255-D485-41FE-8DBE-94884E5FA31F.jpeg

Weird alien lighting caused by the wildfires raging in California.

D5ED86AA-9E0B-4EB9-962F-DF34A40AB1AB.jpeg

The #Goldenvictoryball arrived in this van and was already set up when we got there.

34B6B97E-C0CA-44C7-BE61-AB8392A98F6E.jpeg

So was #Dubnation.

C497E446-A4B8-4596-9F93-335B3AA9DF4D.jpeg

Shaun Livingston showed up right on time.

CC7601B8-35DD-424D-8EEB-D5F35F805127.jpeg

He was kind enough to take a picture with me!

Note: He is slightly taller than me.

He was nice, polite, and even asked about Goldmoney!

6D09630D-BCCE-4A12-8848-7697CD220809.jpeg

This was definitely a more close up meeting than the last time we hung out.

BC1328EC-B9AC-4704-A755-DE1474BE8316.jpeg

After meeting Shaun Livingston, we celebrated with dinner.

D50C2392-EA6E-4479-87B9-5D0AB863C3F1.jpeg

There is nothing more enjoyable to me. Getting exposure for Goldmoney while sharing the experience with a friend who I can converse on a deeper level with, laugh with, and count on support with both difficult and fun parts of life.

Friendship is truly golden.

B1242166-E217-46B7-BCB0-2F479EECC45D.jpeg

Thanks for reading everyone!

Goldmatters

PS: If you are reading Shaun, please tell your friend Steph about the #30 of his favorite dishes we made :)


To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

Read more:

https://steemit.com/life/@goldmatters/pumpkin-carving-with-goldmatters

https://steemit.com/photography/@goldmatters/gold-dipped-in-a-wendy-s-frosty-nuggsforcarter-goldmoney-physical-branch

https://steemit.com/blog/@goldmatters/panning-for-gold-vs-buying-gold-from-goldmoney-a-unicorn

https://steemit.com/money/@goldmatters/game-of-thrones-and-goldmoney

77D8DB94-6D2A-47DF-9FB4-FC6E5D50F278.jpeg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Amazing post thank you so much for promoting goldmoney in this awesome community
Resteem

Thanks for checking it out!

Welcome , thank you so much for sharing very interessing content

Great story, Resteemed to my 3700 followers!

Thank you paul!

Yes you are right. Friendship is more precious than gold!

Thank you for this:)

My favorite team and you're so lucky !!! Soon to be Megan's with another legend .

hope your mission with goldmoney should be successful.

Thank you so much, me too :)

What a great time - congrats! He sounds like a class act

He really was so cool! It’s nice when celebrities\sports people are humble

#dubnation from indonesia! You're so lucky to get a picture with Shaun!

Yes! That’s awesome

If somewhere on this planet a manifest or whatever will take place; You must be invited ! Because @goldmatters should be involved ! He knows about goldmoney :-)

Awesome. I finally voted for you

wow, thank you very much. I hope a witness can bring me some extra support in the future. Thx again. If you have any others who could vote for me I would be very pleased. Thx #GOLDMONEYISEVERYWHERE

I hope you like this.. my daughter made a fantastic contribution for Steemfest art festival https://steemit.com/steemfest/@rival/art-for-steemfest-2-my-daughter-made-a-wonderful-contribution-please-check-this-out

Shaun Livingston has been one of my favorite players in the NBA for a while! His ability to play point guard with how tall he is incredible. He has great court vision and is underrated as a scorer! What an awesome experience!

I was excited to meet him next to the huge gold basketball. Anything to advance the mission of Goldmoney... to democratize access to precious metals for all. Thanks for reading my friend!

If only that was pure gold! haha

That is exactly what needs to happen in the precious metals arena! There is way too much suspicious stuff going on in my opinion!

damm that's interesting really good to see that :D

wow @goldmatters nice gathering and amazing photography #goldmoneyiseverywhere

Thank you so much

Okay best of luck for your meetup :)

Thanks for the post and very nice

Really very cool post and knowledgeable
love it
and i thing after took a single look on picture that he is little bit more taller than you, not slightly buddy
overall content was very great
:)
upvoted and resteem

Haha that’s why it’s funny

Wow, a very cool post.. Gold is definitely your passion and because of your efforts, gold is becoming my passion also more and more every day! Keep up with the good work of spreading the word about Goldmoney and all the best

Thank you, the mission never ends :)

Awesome post but I'm more of a tennis fan but ball is also cool :D

Thanks for reading my post:)

hey @goldmatters,
your smile is very nice and sports are you win.
cheers''''

Thank you, nice compliment

Great post. I very like it and I resteem this post.
Good job for you.

Congrats you see them. :) nice post.. you living your life to the fullest. i want to see more of your post. done following @goldmatters

Thanks! I try!

Great job.thanks for share.resteemd

Thanks for reading ! Awesome!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 6.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @goldmatters
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @goldmatters to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Great! Fantastic

Wow it's really great to see goldmatters! I always said goldmatters are everywhere lol

Thank you! I try to be :)

Man I think you did it:))

It’s better to be lucky than be good sometimes :)

Tipped @goldmatters 1000 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.022 USD per SMART. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Thanks!

Your welcome! Enjoy the $22 USD tip! Be SMART! :P

Wow...goldmatters... keep moving..gold is always shine and value..

Thank you, yes it does !

This post has received a 34.58 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goldmatters.

Sounds good

If you cant beat 'em, curate 'em!

@goldmatters you have done a fantastic job !

Wow, a very nice post.. I like you're mind.. when there is gold involved you take action.. I like that dedication..
(i hope you vote more me as witness.. your vote is worth gold for me ;-)

Thanks @rival!

Thank you 2. Would you Please vote for me as witness. Sorry to spam you😉

hope you enjoyed your self am a big golden state warrior fan, hope they win this season again, big up bro

wow man that's awesome way to go :D

Thank you so much for reading :) it was fun

it must be the best day of your life isn't it !!

It sure is an exciting one !

Great post and very informative. @goldmatters Have learnt a lot from it.

The food looks so good :D

Crab cakes!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 36.59 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @goldmatters. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Fantastic

Wow man that's cool...

Great post👌👌👌

OMG Awesome click picture sooo beautiful

Thanks for reading

hey tell your friend not to ear more fat otherwise he will turn into an elephant .what is his name? bye the way im joking . thanks for share happiness with us @goldmatters

Hiiii @goldmatters, very impressive mission you started about gold money , my best wishes with you in this mission, I appreciate and support your creative thinking as well you done a great job for the development of community. Thanks a lot for sharing such a wonderful projects, waiting for your next.

Thanks for reading and for your support :)

i wish to be here... its awesome, go #dubnation.. love you guys

You lucky @goldmatters to meet Shaun Livingston

For sure. He was a super nice guy as well

Great post! Upvoted love basketball and will post about it dailly now that the NBA season is about to start.
really enjoyed reading this.
looking for basketball fans to connect, had a season seat of the Toronto Raptors when i was living there, now back in Amsterdam
hope you will post more about basketball, that will be golden haha

Haha! Good one!

That's seems to be and adventure time! So great... California is a must I have for myself. Nice you enjoyed.

Thanks for reading

You make me want to come bach to the courtyard and try some shots! :)

what a moment!!!
very nice!!

Yes it was a fun mission to complete

Yeah he's just a little taller than you ;)

That food looks delicious!

Just a weeee bit taller :)

You got curried with gold :p

Lol yeah. Was looking for Steph curry to show up :)

There are 2 pages
Pages