Core & Cardio Exercise - Bodyweight / Calisthenics Training 019

in #sports6 years ago

Building a strong core doing planks are great! But if your like me, doing the same exercise everyday is boring and can also lead to a plateau. Adding in a variety of plank position exercises will keep your body guessing and offer you a new challenge! Today I'd like to share with you a plank variation to add into your core training exercises which will also offer a burst of cardio.
Please enjoy the video below to see what this exercise looks like and how to perform it safely during your next workout :)

Plank Tuck Jumps

We are all privileged to have a free lifetime gym membership through bodyweight exercises. These exercises can be done anywhere and with diligent practice can be mastered!
Thank you for joining me on my Calisthenics Journey and I hope you feel inspired to appreciate the potential of your own body.

Sort:  

Random question if you're willing to say, but about how much would it cost to get a floor done like that with the rubberized panels?

Sure I don't mind at all, I paid approximately $8/sqft. The ones that I have are 2ft square interlocking rubber tiles. It was very easy to instal using a rubber mallet and a carpet exacto knife to cut.

Great demonstration, thank you

Your welcome!

Awesome, if you add a wheel you can do roll outs which have always been one of my favourite excersizes!

Your right the 2 exercises together in a set would be great

nice video. it will be helpfull to us thank you for sharing with us @hangryginger

You welcome, hope you enjoy giving it a try for yourself!