Remember These?

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

You have to be old enough to remember the 80s but does anyone remember these Major League Baseball helmets from Dairy Queen? For those that don’t, Dairy Queen used to serve Sunday’s in these 8oz helmets. They were kind of an alternative to baseball card collecting.

The Houston Astros pic is for @drewley 🙂

99EFD54E-64E0-4879-BF31-65DAB74144BE.jpeg

01E3EC67-B97B-4F1C-854C-CB3873311078.jpeg

272DD863-B0F1-4FE1-9352-8B92101BF017.jpeg

Did you collect these?

Keep on Steemin On!

Sort:  

Go Os and totally remember these! I begged my parents to take me to DQ every day to get more .. they have slightly larger ones in most ballparks these days ..

I only had a couple of those KP! I keep the White Sox one on my desk at work to this day! What I did collect were the ones that you would get out of those little quarter machine. I wasted so many quarters on those darn things!

Nice. I collected the small ones in the quarter machine too!

What are these worth on the secondary market? It is interesting to items like this years later!!

Not much. I looked on eBay and they are only fetching a couple bucks each.

The most valuable are: philadelphia and baltimore, congratulations @kp138 great memory of my childhood

Thanks!

I'm pretty certain I got a bunch of these when I'd go to Dairy Queen as a child. They also had the super mini helmets for baseball and nfl you could buy for a quarter out of the machine.

I remember those 😀

First it was the dipped cones and then you moved onto the blizzards.. We would go there after little league games with the entire team.

I do remember those mini baseball helmets. go red sox!

I remember these and I have a picture from the 80s of my dog with a Boston Red Sox cap from Dairy Queen.... I had to reach

WWWWAAAAAAYYYYYYYY BBBAAAACCCCKKKKKK .....

JoeA_78.jpg

Sports is my best passion..Thanks for discuss about sports...Carry on dear..

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.