Rock Climbing (Rock 1 - 0 Luis)

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

I come today to write a little about one of my hobbies (Rock Climbing).

Sports Climbing explores the physical and psychological qualities in which the goal is difficulty.
For us to climb we must use all our strength, elasticity and have a lot of resistance. With these characteristics, the climber's movements can become more difficult, requiring a lot of precision, which makes the challenge more interesting.

Climbing route: a direction in the rock where the climber follows until reaching the top, each route has a difficulty quotation where it goes from the 5 degree (beginners) to 9A (mutant climbers)

But let's get down to business, the photos below ...
projecto via.jpg
This climbing zone is in the north of Spain near Vigo and the route still had no name was a project in that time.

This photo has already been taken I do not remember for sure the time, but it was more than 15 years ago ... but I will never forget it because it must have been one of the climbs that gave me more frustration and where I lost more time trying complete the route to the top.
This route was a project still had no difficulty quotation because no one had managed to make the route to the top to be able to give a quote. (But this has already changed, the new climbers today already see with suckers that stick to the wall and do not let go... I call "Mutants").

I lost count the number of times I fall, and to be honest I should never have passed the first 4 meters height, where the crux of the route was right at the beginning where we had a small roof. My fingers looked like they had passed with sandpaper on my fingers I had my body tired and pained, as if I had been beaten with a sack full of oranges ...

Conclusion: Rock 1 - 0 Luis (I cried)

If you had any interest in my publication you can also view my introduction to get to know me a little better ...
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@krugging/hi-steemit-introduce-myself-this-is-me

My work trip to Morocco (Mawazine 2017)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@krugging/my-work-trip-to-morocco-mawazine-2017

One more day at work... Country : Trinidad (BP Platform)
https://steemit.com/photography/@krugging/one-more-day-at-work-country-trinidad-bp-platform

Sort:  

Never have I been beaten by a sack of oranges, but I feel your pain! Great article man, thanks for sharing it

Kudos to you. I like how you called it a small hobby. Lol. Very few people stare at a cliff and say you know I should climb that baby lol you go boy. At least you gave it a shot.

Yes, it's true ... I can not say I have not tried, but I'll still go there to try again... one day :-)