Skydiving - "the beginning"

in #sports7 years ago

Hi friends,

As I had already said in my post "Introduce my self" the one of my hobbies was Skydiving ... was it ?! Yes, it was and then later on I explain why in a future post, I can only tell you that it was a small and crazy experience.

But I'll start at the beginning,
I started to practice skydive in 2002 in Évora, which is a very beautiful city and I would advise if you have the opportunity to visit.

And it all started because we were a group of people with lots of free time and nothing to do and the climb no longer gave me the adrenaline and not even the jumps of the bridges with ropes (pendulum).
And I actually started thinking higher, until I got to 13,000 feet.

The most wonderful thing about parachuting is the mix of sensations that you feel from the moment you put your parachute on your back until you get your feet back on the ground.

For me there are 3 high points of adrenaline...

Point one: when you open the door and you jump and you start to feel a sense of freedom and to think that the "Peter Pan" really exists, because for just seconds you can fly like him.

Point two: at the moment of opening the parachute in which everything can go wrong, and it is at this moment that you start to think why you want to do skydving ?

Point three: the landing... where you start to see everything getting closer at a fast speed and we begin to imagine strange things ... even before we reach the ground we are already thinking about the next jump and still not this ended up...

And of course, your best friend your "smile" that we take from the beginning to the end of the jump.

But one thing I can say I advise everyone to try to jump because it is a unique experience and is very difficult to explain or write ...

These photos were taken a few days after we had finished the parachuting course, we were still boys without the sense of style ... and we still wore the school equipment, (big and old parachute).

eu_skydive1.jpg

eu_skydive.jpg

Sort:  

WELCOME ABOARD THE STEEMIT! :)

Hope you will enjoy your stay here!Let us all make memories that will last a lifetime!

FULL STEEM AHEAD!


DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

This post received a 3.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @liliana.duarte! For more information, click here!