What I’ll Remember Most About Kobe Bryant

in #sports4 years ago (edited)

cslgy7.jpg

I can remember Kobe’s entire career vividly from his days as a high school phenom until his Oscar win. I was never a big Lakers fan, but those early Shaq and Kobe teams were unstoppable. I actually liked Shaq more than Kobe and thought that they would keep winning titles for years to come. The fact that the Lakers dynasty broke up was a fascinating story. Shaq left the team in large part because Kobe was too intense and strict towards his teammates.

He was maniacal about winning and that is what I will remember most about him. I live in Toronto so I am a Raptors fan. I remember watching Kobe score 81 points against Toronto. Since that game I have recognized him as the the pantheon kevel competitor that he was. I recall stories about his extreme workouts inthe middle of the night and his harsh and demanding treatment of teammates. Being great was so important to him, and he achieved that goal and then some.

The helicopter crash was terrible and it is so sad for all of the people who lost their lives. Although Kobe lived a short life, it was a meaningful and powerful legacy that he leaves behind.

Image is from google images.

Sort:  

I love Kobe. I am writing articles about Kobe.

I kind of fell in this same boat. I was never a direct fan per se but I was able to recognize his greatness. Looking back I wish I'd strived to be more like Kobe and less like Shaq growing up. Having a Mamba Mentality would have taken me a lot further in many endeavors.

Very well said my friend.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 99.86% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote