You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Badminton - The world second most played sport

in #sports7 years ago

Great post my man!
SIdenote, I'm cleaning up who I'm following and limiting it to those creating adult social sports leagues material (darts, pool, bocce, disc golf, stuff like what this post is about). And I have seen a couple of your posts which fall into these categories... Not concerned with what level anybody is, just how good the material is... Not fishing for creators with large followings, just columnists with readers who are interested in THIS STUFF...
I'm resteeming these creators and I just added you.I'm not asking for a follow you/follow me. I'm only interested in following/followers who are actually engaged in this subject and these sports. Articles/Posts on how-to practice, to tournament reporting, to playing and everything in between... These are the posts I'll resteem.
If you get the chance, check out some of my stuff @swansed . If you like it, consider maybe doing the same thing. As a group, we can resteem each others content, and slowly grow an audience with actual interest in what we put out instead of the random 'follow for follow' crowd which won't give any of our future articles a second glance...(let's be honest, that's where the frustration comes in)

Look it's a bitch getting noticed here unless you are posting general content or fluff. Let's build momentum with these niche sports and find the audience we came here to find!

Also, looking to do some Facebook and reddit recruiting campaigns in their niche groups to pull in some new eyes from other social media outlets. There's a chance we could try this as a group also and bring in some new eyes to look at what we are cooking up....
The more contributors we bring in, the louder our voices...
If you know of any other contributors who may be interested, please pass the word!
Regards
🎱
Swansed of theLEAGUEFEED