3 Amazing Life Lessons I Learned Training Muay Thai

in #sports7 years ago


Here are three things I learn in Muay Thai that can be easily applied in our daily lives.

How's it going Steemians?
I did not have time to write anything this week because of work.

But I would like to share something with you today.

I'm a designer, I work almost all day in front of the computer. So I always kept the idea that I needed to do physical activities to make up for it. I've been to the gym for a long time and I always run with my dog.

Until one day, under the influence of a friend, I decided to give a chance to the martial arts and started training Muay Thai.

What I did not expect was that in addition to the benefits of physical activity, I would learn other things about my life.


1. Pain Is Temporary

The workouts are not easy. It takes a lot of physical effort and when we're training with another fighter, we eventually get hurt, nothing serious.

Normal, muay thai is a constant physical contact sport and a martial art, this is inevitable. So pains are common.

There are still the pains of those who are not accustomed to blows and movements. For example, my left foot and elbow were always hurting, I had never used them for punches.

But all these pains are temporary.

It seems obvious, but all the pain I felt, passed. I kick my left foot now with no problem.

We can apply this easily in our lives. When we go through difficult times in our lives, in the moment of pain, we forget that it will be something fleeting.

Difficult times in the profession, the loss of a loved one, the distance from the family, the end of a relationship or any pain you are going through now, you can give up or learn from it.

Remember that pain can make you stronger.

2. Go Further With Someone Motivating You

When I went to the gym, I often stopped the sequences in the middle or sometimes did not even complete all the exercises.

However, in Muay Thai, you are usually training with someone or in a group.

When you are training collectively, seeing others struggling to do the same as you, you go further. When you think you can not take it any longer and someone gives you a cry for encouragement, you find strength. You find out you're stronger than you think.

Find people with the same goals as you. They can show you that you have more capacity than you think. If you are alone on a journey, be yourself your enabler, but whenever possible, find someone to give you a cry for encouragement.

3. Do not expect to feel like doing something

I already regretted not having gone to practice. But I never regretted it. That should tell you everything.

On cold days, on days when I'm tired, disheartened, not willing to go to practice ... I'll do the same. The reward is good, all the discouragement I had before the training is gone and when I return home exhausted and sweating, I feel fulfilled.

Do not expect to feel like doing something. Just do it!

Our feelings can be treacherous. It is up to you not to depend on what you feel. It's up to you to take the attitude.

Maybe at the moment it seems bad to do something unwillingly. But the reward is good. The satisfaction of having fulfilled a task will make you feel good.

Conclusion

There are many other lessons I have learned training Muay Thai and I would like to share them with you. If this text was good for you, please comment, let me know. So I can produce more quality content here for Steemit.

Best,
Tim Balabuch
Designer & Cryptocurrency enthusiast

timbalabuch-follow.gif

Sort:  

Thank you buddy:-) followed, upvoted

I really like this topic! Personatly I love skateboarding and I can find similar points with your Muay Thai lessons. :)

This post received a 1.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @dropnews! For more information, click here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by timbalabuch from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great post.

It is always good to do extra activities will make us have a good time.

Your images are very good, it must be because you are a designer. I would like to know when SBD would charge me for making a signature to place below my post. I think yours made it with Adobe After Effects if I'm not mistaken.

Thannks buddy, this was a great read! I will share it to my greater community of friends to also enjoy!

Congratulations @timbalabuch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @timbalabuch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting, although I had to translate it into Spanish to understand it hahaha, greetings ... I follow you!

Interesante,aunque tuve que traducirlo al español para entenderlo jajaja, saludos... te sigo!

Congratulations @timbalabuch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A very good piece! Thanks for sharing. So you can defend yourself with Thai boxing skills! Upvoted and following your post.