Life’s a climb, from the valley to the mountaintop.

in #sports6 years ago

Hiking is one of my favourite sports. To be honest, I don’t really like the fact that you need to climb up. Perhaps, hiking requires quite some energy and stamina compare to a lot of other sports. It also has the risk and difficulties. But what makes me persevere and enjoy the hike is the moment when you reach the top. That sense of achievement and the feel of victory telling you that “you made it to THE TOP OF THE HILL".

For me, standing on top of the hill, it gives me a more than just an accomplish feeling.

It actually give me a relief from all the stress in life, a refresh spirit, renew revelation and a different dimension and perspective towards life.

As you climb, you always find yourself wanting to give up, wondering why you even started. It’s normal for me to bow my head, looking down at the floor as I climb. But here, I encourage you to tilt your head up, look out for the surroundings while you are climbing. You’ll see that you’re one step higher as you move forward every time.

If you’re a mountain/hill person, do join me in this discovery. 😂

Here introducing you Broga Hill & Melati Hill.

Broga Hill is located at Seminyih. It was last year, 26th May. My class decided to get up early 4AM in the morning, drove a 40 mins ride to Seminyih from Nilai. We started our climb in the dawn just to catch sunrise when we reach the top. And, we made it. It was very achieving, and the view is just breath-taking.

Broga hill is one of the toughest hill for me, though I didn’t really climb many other hills.😂 It has three peaks and each got higher as you go. The difficulty is the steepness of the hill when you climb, there’s also few part that you need to rely on the rope given to climb because there’s no steps or concrete pathway up. You really have to be careful because one incident happened was my friend’s bottle dropped during the rope climbing part, and it rolled down until my other friends down there caught it. So, it can be very dangerous if it’s not the stuff that drop, but life that slipped. (or tripped).

Here’s some pictures of taken during my hike. Not any professional shot, but it was very significant, carried memories behind:

photo_2018-02-04_12-24-10.jpg

photo_2018-02-04_12-24-14.jpg

photo_2018-02-04_12-24-18.jpg

photo_2018-02-04_12-24-16.jpg

photo_2018-02-04_12-24-19.jpg

photo_2018-02-04_12-24-15.jpg

photo_2018-02-04_12-24-20.jpg

Next, is Melati Hill located just at Nilai. 5-10 mins walk away from INTI campus.

I went to climb this hill together with my CF last Wednesday, 31st Jan. We got up 6:30am and start our climb up. Unfortunately, weather is not that bright and beautiful, there’s no sunrise. Well, Melati is one of the easy hill to climb.
The specialty of this hill that differs from other hill is that Melati hill has a few peaks. They are known as centipede hill, cobra hill, mosquito hill, rope hill and etc etc. Not only that, in order to go from one peak to another, you will find yourself not climbing up and higher. You actually need to reverse downhill and go up again. 😂

This is because the peaks are located in different sides I guess. As I encountered this, I was reminded with a life lesson that, sometimes, not everything is smooth and go forward as we planned. There always be setbacks, detour and we need to learn reverse, use another way round to reach the top. We need to experience ourselves in the valley only we can enjoy the mountaintops and not taking it for granted.

photo_2018-02-04_12-20-59.jpg


photo_2018-02-04_12-21-16.jpg

photo_2018-02-04_12-21-16 (3).jpg

Life’s a climb, but the view is great. - Hannah Montana

Supporting #steem-music

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

Sort:  

I love hiking too!
Love the reward at the end haha!

let's do it again :D i miss hiking with you.

Loving the sky and view! Thats my fav reward of reaching up! xD

yeshhhh !!! all about that !!! :D

I love your encouragement about tilting our head up when we climb! I will do that when I hike next time hehe NICE POST!!

:) we should hike again together someday !!! Still rmb the bukit padang ? where we called a small peak (point) - 湘杏 山。 a motivation halfway through climbing.

omgggg I still remember!! HAHAHAHA remember we did those Taiwan series sorta thing? Maaannnn funny memories we had ❤️