An Attempt to Slow Down Time

in #spreadthevibes2 years ago (edited)

Somehow @edje's Spread the Vibes not a challenge became a challenge when I was mentioned as one who could give my opinion on this piece: Joiku of Reindeer for Winter, from 6 Preludes for Piano.

The challenge comes from @mipiano's post an attempt to speed up time I'm not even sure if I know what a "Joiku" is but I like the sound of of it. Somehow "Joiku of Reindeer for Winter" gives me a Sámi feeling. I feel like I am way North in the artic circle maybe even waiting around by Santa Claus' house.

These 6 preludes for piano were composed by Michio Mamiya. Although it may have a classic feeling it is a contemporary composition. I listened to it a couple times and felt real mellow and time did slow down. The piece is performed by Ricardo Descalzo of Spain in this youtube video he posted of himself:

Ricardo is so gentle on the keys. His fingers are like gentle steps of reindeer in the snow gliding from one path to another. Each of the preludes leads into another even brighter and bouncier than the first. The mind wanders as I listen. I can almost hear Mr. Rodger's Trolley from the neighborhood of Make Believe. The worlds of imagination pass until the last few notes on the piano are played. They are bright and clear and ring out a magic of the flying reindeer.

I liked this piece but wondered what it would sound like if I mixed some soft overdrive into the piano. In the beginning of her article @mipiano introduced Brace from the album Fernweh by Heiko Laux. This was a vivid mix of beats and synthesizer music.

I wondered what would happen when I mixed the two together to make a new sound. I know I can't call it my own. Even the AI picks up a copywrite problem on Youtube but I just want the video for fun so it is unlisted.

I used audacity to pump up the bass on Brace by Heiko Laux and I merged the sounds at what looked like a good place. I also condensed the piano and added a little reverb. You can see from the picture how the two sounds merge. The first is the piano audio and the second is the synthesizer and beat.

image.png

Finally I added some video background images from Pixabay and put it together into a video. The video is unlisted so as not to cause any copywrite issues but it was the best way to explain to you how these two pieces sound merged together.

It's a fun way to listen to both pieces at the same time. The piano doesn't cut in until a minute and thirty seconds into the beat. Then you not only feel the hoofs of the reindeer but you feel the inner heartbeat and the excitement of running through the snow.

The piano puts you on ease while the world of the beat continues to pour on its bass pounding. You are above all the problems of the world. You are indeed free riding the reins of the psychedelic reindeer in the winter snow.

Every not of the piano lifts you up and every beat pushes your heart one until a triumphant climax. I gave it the name "Piano Heaven" because that is where all music goes. It gets mixed with the sounds of the world and then fades. Only the memory remains.

As long as we are into challenges that are not challenges I would like to invite some friends to talk about the vibes they like and write about it. The origin of the Spread the Vibes challenge is here. Even after reading that though I really don't know if there are any rules.

It seems like you make a post about music that moved you and spread the vibes. This one post moved me enough to mix it up and make my own. If you could choose any piece with the world which piece would you choose and why?

My sixth grade son had the same challenge in school today and he chose "Three Little Birds" from Bob Marley. He said it is the only song that makes him peaceful. He has a lot of stress and difficulties with studying but when he listens to the song he feel like a little kid again.

I wonder what song you could introduce to us @vikbuddy? What Vibes can you spread? I wonder what is on the mind of @d-pend. I have seen some of his poems on Youtube and was impressed. I wonder what he has to say about spreading the vibes. I don't mean to bother you or my friend @calumam but I think you might just be a little happier this week if you could spread the vibes and the world could definitely use some more chill music. I don't know if you ever saw this "Challenge Not a Challenge" from @edje, but I'm sure you have some vibes to share @dreemsteem. I'm also curious about what vibes our brothers and sisters in Nigeria are dancing to. Maybe @funsheee and @chincoculbert could give me a clue.

Sort:  

W
O
W

😱

You Are a Genius!

You indeed mixed them. You mixed our shared tracks. It sounds fantastic @mineopoly 🙌

The part when the piano starts... it's just perfect. The rest too, but that entrance IS just perfect, indeed.

Piano Heaven 😍 aka Mix the Vibes, the new challenge not challenge is born.

Thank you, hundreds of times thank you!

Every note of the piano lifts you up and every beat pushes your heart one until a triumphant climax. I gave it the name "Piano Heaven" because that is where all music goes. It gets mixed with the sounds of the world and then fades. Only the memory remains.

Can I use your words to describe in the best way you idea and work? :))))

Enjoy. Usemy quote any way you wish. I'm just having fun and glad to meet you !WINE


Congratulations, @mineopoly You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @mipiano.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.300


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

I'm just having fun and glad to meet you

Then I can second this too :)))

Your mix took the original pieces from a juxtaposition of peace and tranquillity that threatened to lull me into deep meditation, and super hype dance....into a suspense driven, dramatic but energetic piece, with undertones of something else...quite incredible what you've done here! !PIZZA
sam.jpg
Upvoted on behalf of the VYB Curation Project.

Thanks for stopping by. I'm always happy to rock your world.

!PIZZA
!LUV

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
samsmith1971 tipped mineopoly (x1)
@mineopoly(1/5) tipped @samsmith1971 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

How original what you did?! Love it! I like your thought, the selection from Heiko's album and the result. With the voluminous piano sounds with Heiko's record in the background (well, for me Heiko's records are less so in the background since I love that piece and hear it through everything).

Yea, no rules, only some guidelines. And we all know that guidelines are just guidelines, nothing more. IN essence, Spread the Vibes is not a challenge and has no rules at all. What is it then? Am not sure myself :)

eerie mix! it gives me '2001 HAL' vibes prior to that bass coming in, then its intergalactic techno warriors standoff 😀 nicely done!

I'm listening to,

this morn and getting my groove on! have a great weekend buddy! 😎

eerie mix! it gives me '2001 HAL' vibes prior to that bass coming in, then its intergalactic techno warriors standoff 😀 nicely done!

I'm listening to,

this morn and getting my groove on! have a great weekend buddy! 😎

(little sprinkle of this too:

:D)

That one is a little more heavy.

Sorry to be so late on this comment @calumam. Nice beat... reminds me of the Melbourn shuffle.