You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS DAO Mints Promo Card for SPS Stakers

Need more convincing on this one. i have not voted yet. But, i personally never agreed with the decision for validator licences to start paying out vouchers and SPS before they were actually active. I remember vividly before the sale started for the licences, Matt saying no rewards would be paid out on them until they were actively running.

So.. I dont agree with the need to give Vouchers utility at this time. because i think they have been overprinted to license holders when they shouldnt have been. So I am not mad they were printed, just dont think utility should be given to them at this time. I think the DEC / SPS aspects should be address and working properly before worrying about Vouchers having more utility.

Sort:  

This promo card isn't about giving vouchers utility. The voucher was intended to be a nominal fee.

The purpose of this proposal is to illustrate the power of the DAO to provide rewards to the community going forward and provide an illustrative example of how the DAO can fund rewards for the community... as long as it has funds with which to do so.

I think a Voucher print halving would be a better idea maybe.
Currently we are printing 40k vouchers per day correct ? what if we halved that to 20k Per day. I think it would be fair, earlier people got a headstart of 2x and now we would be back to the old distribution rate.

Why do people keep talking negatively about the voucher print rate? I can barely buy $30 of RW packs once a week at 28.8K SPS with the vouchers I am getting after the small amount of nightmare packs I bought. The print rate seems perfect to me, it is throttled. Put the vouchers up on the secondhand market and I'll buy them. I'm not using hive engine, it is too complicated.

Hey @axlertwinblade ... I made a comment outlining my thoughts of why I am voting for it.

But I would say to you this has nothing to do with giving vouchers any utility. Vouchers are just a nominal cost. To me this has everything to do with the DAO as an entity showing how it can reward staked SPS holders at this time, and more importantly for the future, how it can reward anyone/anything that its members deem important.