You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS DAO Mints Promo Card for SPS Stakers

in #spsproposallast year (edited)

Are there now gifts from the Dao to get people to vote positively in the other proposal where it is about the staking rewards?
reeks of voter manipulation!

Sort:  

Hey Bronko, I don't think this is tied to any other vote, at least I'm certainly not part of it.

I was talking with @genepoolchlrn8r and said essentially that many in the community would start to understand why we want the DAO to be valuable once they saw an example of it. In other words once players saw the things that could be done from the DAO (the DAO can vote collectively to reward anyone they want), then they would be more excited about it.

So this concept resonated with @genepoolchlrn8r and he came up with the idea of buying a card from the game DEVs and distributing it to the staked SPS holders. Upon convos with several team members, they suggested that a nominal voucher be used but the team wouldn't need to be paid otherwise.

To me this is a win win for anyone that owns any SPS (staked or not). The reason is things like this can be repeated and at some point players will get the message that staking SPS is a great thing to do. This will create incremental demand for the token. Value is created by increasing demand greater than the supply.

This is just a small proposal meant to get the ball moving forward. It by itself will not magically fix everything, but its a start in my opinion, and everything must start somewhere!

I do think you and everyone should always vote on each proposal on what you feel is right and good for both yourself and the game overall!

actually this would be a proposal i would vote for. but the timing has a bad aftertaste. to me it looks like genepool wants to influence the other proposal positively. and now shortly before the election bribes the voters with gifts and takes you because you are one of the people who enjoy the most trust in the community (these are common tricks in politics and co). whether the initiative came from you or whether genepool had the plan before and just wanted to have your name on the paper i can't see from here.

I brought up the original point that people would understand better how the DAO works if it gave out something to the Staked SPS holders. I know that is the whole purpose from my end and I think genepool agrees with that point.

I honestly don't think any of the 3 proposals we have are going to be a big deal whether they pass or fail. In this proposal we are talking about 1 card for 1 voucher for every 1000 Staked SPS. That's not something that will tilt the scales for anyone, even the richest of rich SPS holders. Its more to bring about discussion and show what is possible than anything else.

I do appreciate the kind words and respect @bronko ... And I want to say that its very cool that you are looking out for me! And that goes doubly more for the community, I love that you care and want you to vote on any proposal always how you feel is best!!! :)