Cleaning Tips From a Kid - Blog #33

in #srivera6 years ago

Copy of 5 min freewrite (5).png

This is coming from a person who does NOT like to clean. To me cleaning is an absolute nightmare. I share a room with a sister who changes her outfits just for fun, and throws her old clothes on the floor. I will admit: I am not part of the solution, but these are the things that have made it easier to clean for me.


Here are some of my cleaning tips:

1. Play Some Music

I have found it useful to play some music while cleaning because if I don't have something to have something else on my mind other than just: clean. Singing to some music seems to help with that.

2. Make Rules For The Room

If you have a set of rules to follow while in the room, cleaning should be made easier.
Example:

  • No food or drinks
  • Everything in the room has a place to go
  • Clean up after yourself

3. Have A List Of What To Clean

Make a full list of everything you need to clean in your room. Make the rules according to what belongs in the room.
Example:

  • Tend to bed/stuffies
  • Put clothes away
  • Organize books

When a room is dirty follow the cleaning instructions. Wen you are done with the list, anything left in the room either needs to find a space in the room (or somewhere else in the house) or needs to be given or thrown away.

This also helps to de-clutter your room and make it easier to clean later.


These are the tips that have made it easier to clean my room. Tell me if these help or if you have any more tips. Thank You for reading my post

Sort:  

This post is supported by 1.02 SBD @tipU upvote funded by @metzli :)
@tipU voting service guide | STEEM Monsters Lottery | For investors.

Congratulations @srivera! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!