You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD.Funder-Sniper: An Open Sourced NodeJS Automated Curation Farming Applet to Support and Profit From Voting the 10x Daily Comments. Maximize your Daily Curation Returns!

in #stabilizer3 years ago

Honestly I just needed to code something mindless and quick for the community to escape the code hell I am facing finishing of Hive.Loans

Sort:  

Lol... you use the word "mindless" while I'm struggling just to get it configured. It's been so long since I played with scripting and things have changed so drastically, I'm still just sorta poking at it to make sure it isn't going to bite me. Or more accurately, I'm not gonna put the wrong something somewhere and lose my laptop until next paycheck, or break down and try to do it myself and really bone it up.

Edit: ".env.example config file" I don't know where this is to input username. If anyone who isn't busy building cool shit cares to take a second to thunk my noodle into action, I'd love to play with this.

hehehe. Yeah it's pretty well commented in the code to explain what it's doing, just for folks like you who are curious to see how the thing works. :)

The script contains no way to kill your PC, steal your accounts or anything like that.. I keep that evil shit locked away and not publicly accessible because I don't want black hats using my code to fuck people. :P

Basically just toss your username and posting private key into the .env.example file then rename it to .env and start the beast, should be good to go. :)

lol. Mindless as in a single file application / script compared to something say like...

image.png

Now you're just showing off. Like when a so called grown ass man effortlessly lifts a sack of potatoes to impress a small, weak child, before flexing as if he just Hulked out. You've gained nothing here. :D

Oh I was just letting you peak into what coding hell looks like..

Lure them in with the little nice scripts then dump 100K lines of code on them.. :D

The worst part, that isn't even the most complicated thing parts wise on the go.. HSC is about 3 times worse and in a different language to boot.. When you start building shit with so many moving pieces it's easy to lose track or forget things.

You can just make a file with notepad and then fill it in with the style in the post above:

HERO=yourusernamehere
HERO_WIF_KEY=yourpostingprivatekeyhere

Basically just replace those 2 strings after the = sign with your data and you should be good to go.

Just make sure to rename the file .env after (no .txt or anything at the end) else the script won't know where to get your key to cast votes

Dude. I'm gonna fuck off and get this up and running then come back and tell you what a colossal idiot I am. You're either gonna fall over laughing or curse me for breathing.

You still got some time.

My instructions here are absolute trash.. I'm sort of mind mush atm.

Same here. I keep getting uncaught syntax errors, unexpected identifiers, throw errors... This is why I crawled out of visual basic with a D in college. I did ok until the final exam and dropped from a B average.

School for code? wtf.

I didn't even finish high school ffs.. it's not a system that creates what I consider to be the fundamentals of learning in any sense. Smashing your head against the keyboard and googling like a boss allowed me to skip the whole classical education thing and just hop right into the engineering of stuff, albeit with a metric fuck to of trial and error.. Sure it makes my code look way different than the classically trained cookie cutter grads.. but sometimes that is an asset honestly, other times a fucking nightmare for those working with me. lol

Even +15 years down the road of code I'm still learning new shit and technology, keeps it exciting honestly rather than spending a bunch of money to be indoctrinated to code like the majority. Not saying going to a school to learn something is intrinsically evil or anything, it's just that you get more interesting results with self taught individuals.

I’m learning that via cub finance. Honestly, I’m struggling with everything I’m touching lately. I have no formal education in finance, at all. I learned about BTC in 2013 and was instantly hooked on it but fairly quickly learned blockchain was the true pony, so what little I do know is all self taught.

Coding, on the other hand, is something I’ve been unsuccessful at many times over. I tried it in college and I’ve tried it on khan academy at least twice, in addition to breaking out old school books once or twice through the years. At one time I could sorta crack pirated games, as in I did it with one of the Warcraft games and didn’t resurface for years.

Now I’m so far behind even the stuff I could do with little to no effort is a monumental task.

Everything I’m doing now looks so familiar and altogether foreign all at the same time. I can almost put my finger on where I went wrong (this time), but I end up going in circles. I’m gonna take a hot shower and come back to it in a while with refreshed eyes and vigor. I’ll be goddamned if I’m wearing these Superman underoos just to look cool.