HBD.Funder-Sniper: An Open Sourced NodeJS Automated Curation Farming Applet to Support and Profit From Voting the 10x Daily Comments. Maximize your Daily Curation Returns!

in #stabilizer3 years ago (edited)

hbd.funder-sniper

image.png

A small / light weight NodeJS utility bot capable of monitoring the HIVE blockchain with minimal user input required. Designed around supporting the @hbd.funder efforts and getting basically guaranteed curation rewards due to it being heavily voted on by large stake holders each day.

Take a look at the payouts on these comment posts and tell me you don't want to automatically cast votes before the big boys come in and blast their hefty load of gooey upvote goodness:

https://peakd.com/@hbd.funder/comments

Main functionality of this little application is solely based on supporting the HBD Stabilizer experiment account hbd.funder daily comments with votes, but also making awesome guaranteed curation while doing so, effectively helping HIVE and yourself in tandem.

Upon detection the software will invoke auto voting for them close to the optimal time for maximum curation rewards. By autovoting hbd.funder account not only will you get thicc curation rewards, but you'll also help procure developer DAO funding!

This is a NodeJS application and thus requires NodeJS installed, as well as an initial "npm install" in the directory it's placed / downloaded. Failure to do so will result in the app throwing module errors.

If you need to download NodeJS, here is a link: https://nodejs.org/en/download/ - download the appropriate version for your Operating System. It effectively allows you to run Javascript in console.

Once you have that installed and this folder downloaded remember to "npm install" in Powershell, Windows CMD or whatever Bash or Linux distro you like. This should run on all systems.


image.png

( todays early votes on the comment posts are still yielding me ~$0.19 X 10 or $1.90 a day, voting a bit early, With my 5.2K HP when this is tuned in should be able to clear hopefully $3 or more in curation rewards a day )

CONFIG

Please put your HIVE account name and private posting key into the .env.example config file then remove the ".example" part at the end:

HERO=yourusernamehere
HERO_WIF_KEY=yourpostingprivatekeyhere

the final environmental / config file should only be named ".env" and nothing else. Once that is done run the script with "node sniper.js". You'll see the startup output and the block monitor start updating. looking something similar to the screenshot below:

If you wish to close the program for whatever reason use ctrl+c in your console to halt the application. It saves no data and requires only the ".env" config filled in.

*Note: A small 1% weight vote is also applied to the developers comments and posts, you can opt out by removing my name from the list. This is mostly done just so I can see who all is utilizing this script to maximize their curation rewards and not so much for monetary gain, I expect no payment for the sharing of this utility script besides whatever the post yields and the thicc curations.

TL;DR:

  • Install NodeJS

  • Download this applet from https://github.com/klyed/hbd.funder-sniper

  • Open download location in console and type "npm install"

  • Fill in the ".env" file with your username and private posting key

  • Start the bot up by typing "node sniper.js" in console

  • ???

  • Profit

Get @hbd.funder Automated Vote Sniper on Github

Running this script for a day or two has seen my curation returns triple.. More that do this the better the curation rewards will get as well.. This is a pretty damn lucrative event happening as the comments are almost guaranteed to get massive whale votes, you just have to sneak in before they hit and scoop up godlike curation rewards. <3


Vote KLYE for Witness, Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

Need to get in Contact with KLYE?
Join the Official #KLYE Discord Server Today!


image.png
Looking for an Affordable, Secure & Reliable Server Host for Your Witness Server or Other Web Related Projects? Check out Privex.io!

Sort:  

Nice job! I'm already using it and I also just sent you a PR on Github.

!gif stonks

Will it say completed once a vote has been put out

Yep. you can put your own username in the targetacct array and make a comment to test it out

too long title mate!

No u

blahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh =)

could not compute....

I’ll be dl’ing this tonight after work. FML I wanna leave and do it now. 😊

heheh. No rush, they generally don't post them for another while.

The more of us running this, the better our curation will be, powered by our little votes then having the big boys come in behind us.

Lol. That’s the only thing that was clear to me among all that jargon and it was plenty.

Not my best written post, busy working on Hive.Loans but came up with this script yesterday and decided to make it public. It's actually an edit of an old flagging script I wrote years ago on steem

That wasn't a critique on your presentation. It's an admission of ignorance of the topic on my part. 😊

I think it's awesome to get to repurpose something thought to be useless. Sounds like you had a good day. I'm smiling for you. Sorta. I just got home from work and got baked, too, so I guess you can run the numbers. 😁

Honestly I just needed to code something mindless and quick for the community to escape the code hell I am facing finishing of Hive.Loans

Lol... you use the word "mindless" while I'm struggling just to get it configured. It's been so long since I played with scripting and things have changed so drastically, I'm still just sorta poking at it to make sure it isn't going to bite me. Or more accurately, I'm not gonna put the wrong something somewhere and lose my laptop until next paycheck, or break down and try to do it myself and really bone it up.

Edit: ".env.example config file" I don't know where this is to input username. If anyone who isn't busy building cool shit cares to take a second to thunk my noodle into action, I'd love to play with this.

holy comments batman

Oh hey marky

(said in an oddly feminine asian accent)

testing, testing, one two

I'm monitoring some blocks with it. No targets hit yet, will just let it run and see.

Screenshot 2021-05-06 at 5.44.18 PM.png

The good news is that output totally means it's working.

You can always replace my name in the sniper.js file with your account name and then do a test comment somewhere in order to make sure it's picking blocks up. But yeah from what I can see the thing looks to be working.

Is this set and forget or will I need to relaunch if my pc crashes?

It needs relaunched if crash

Hmm gave me a little trouble but it’s running again. I think I got it licked now. 😊

So I'm having to relaunch several times a day. At first I thought it was just because closing my laptop was putting it to sleep, but I changed settings so it stays on but it's still stopping... albeit less often now. Is this something I can tweak or will I just need to stay on top of it?

Screenshot (67).png

I'll go have a look here in a few hours to see if I can get the thing to persist better for ya. :)

No worries. I was just curious if it was something I was doing or not doing, giving feedback, trying to contribute.

It's likely just some incomplete node change code. :P

It does the same on my end. If the API node closes connection it tries to change node but doesn't always work properly.

Is that a script issue or just the way things are?