A NEW DAY

in #stach3 years ago

images 90.jpeg
Source

Everlasting cadence of the vast sea
It stirs a restless appetite which swallows me up.
Like a limitless power which I dare not obstruct,
Rushing in briefly - only to then recede.
Beckoning me to abandon the safe shore of life,
Through the deep seas of lore and intrigue.

The calls of the seagulls appear to mock me,
Over the endless sea to pursue them,
Where I will be at liberty to stretch my wings
And find out about the new life that the sea offers.
And, fear easily traps me in a familiar spot,
Away from the uncertain trials that I may be facing.

It appears even the ocean's waves are conspiring,
Relentlessly calling to stoke the fire of curiosity,
As they rumble with impatient haste inland,
Swirling at my feet with a chaste intent,
Urge me to pursue them as they head back to the water,
Leaving for me a lurking trail of life or its artefacts.