Steem experience

in #stach6 years ago

After going to bed with a flu which i had just taken medication for. I could not still sleep. 'Nights are too cold in this season', I said. I tried hard to sleep. I tried the countdown from fifty and the multiple blinks that make my eyelids weary in an attempt to fall asleep.
Then there was power failure. I reached out my hand and got my phone. It was a few minutes past 12am. I put on my data connection and got the discord application from playstore and i was lost on opening the application. I remembered a good friend of mine uses the application @folly-pandy. I reached out to him and he shared some valuable links with me. I was elated. I was so enthralled by the reception i got and most especially from a new friend I made from the #buildawhale group. @charisma.
We got talking and i realized we talked till 3am. I learnt a lot from her.
My eyes finally gave in and i said goodbye.
I probably slept with a smile on my face because i felt so much joy making a new friend and learning more about steemit from her.
It has been a few days but I am already loving it on stemit. I would love to thank @folly-JPEG_20180131_024956.jpgpandy ,@ubongj and @geyzee. You guys are the best.

Sort:  

Hello!!! I know you will enjoy the platform...there is a lot of quality content here ;)

I really appreciate the gesture. Much love

Well I am happy to help, as I have told other people if I don't know what to do to help you I will learn with you, I assume that call out was for me, lol. I hope to read more in the coming days and if you need any help along the way just give me a shout!!

Awnnn. I'm grateful..