DAIRY OF A SHY GIRL #2 (Only God's Love is true)

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180106-WA0019.jpg

I made a post of loving ourselves first recently and no sooner have I made that post I learnt of a love that surpasses human understanding..
I've been in relationships and I've been promised love so many times and have gotten hurt, physically, emotionally. I've been cheated on by guys who have spoken several words..Don't blame me. Women often tend to develop soft spots for a fancy talker.
Love though is not in too much talk, we would talk about how much we love a person and still fall short on promises.
However there is someone whose love is not said but shown. God Himself is Love..He doesn't try to show love, He is the embodiment of Love and this love He showed to us by coming down to earth in the form of human flesh He called "THE SON" Jesus Christ.(John 3:16).
The Bible says there is no greater love than this that a man should lay down his life for his friends..
Many of us claim to love but when push comes to shove we are out of love in a second.
I talked about loving ourselves first, truth is we can't love ourselves more than the way God loves us and that's very selfless. Check it out, look at so many wrongs we have done that deserve severe punishments but God's love for us keeps us going..
God's love is pure
God's love is true
God's love is kind
God's love is selfless
God's love is unconditional

Truly natural man cannot love, because most times we attach reasons to why we love. I asked my ex one time, I asked him why he loved me and he made a long list of reasons, then I felt very good that he loved me for a lot of things, but now I got to realize, what if I didn't possess those qualities he said he loved me for? Then he wouldn't love me.
True love has no reasons attached, if there is a reason to love it is not entirely true and this proves the theory that natural man cannot love because
LOVE IS OF GOD
GOD IS LOVE.
LOVE IS GOD.

That being said it doesn't mean we should stop doing our bits. God has deposited bits of His love in us.
We've got to utilize that one.

Happy Sunday steemians!!
Shygirl out!